We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,948)
Filter reviews
1,948 results
Traveler rating
413
970
429
98
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
970
429
98
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker the main shopping street bread domino's pizza northern lights sea view make your own waffles hot water happy hour paper cups shower curtain two blocks three star blue lagoon herring sulphur smell breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,948 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this hotel. Great location very clean great complimentary breakfast and free parking. Best part of this hotel is the amazing staff specially Hroll and sight who work the night shift. They helped us plan our itinerary for our trip and recommended great tour to see the northern lights. I will definitely be back and recommend this hotel to my loved ones. Thanks for everything

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebenezer Þ, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Baron, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Brad,

Thank you for the fantastic review! It's always highly motivating and fantastic to hear that we could make our guests stay a great one and we really appreciate the high praise for the staff, they work very hard and definitely deserve it.

We're very proud to have earned your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Hjalti Freyr
Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Baron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were booked here as part of our tour with Arctic Adventures. When we checked in, we were told the hotel was fully booked and our room was upgraded. Our room faced the back of the building so we did not have a waterfront view, but we did have plenty of room to spread out. My only complaint about the room is the water had a strong sulfur smell - even after running the cold water for a few minutes. Also, breakfast in the morning was a zoo. Luckily, our tour was leaving a bit later that morning, so we could wait out the crowd.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abigail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebenezer Þ, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Baron, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Abigail,

We really appreciate the great feedback. We're delighted to hear that you could enjoy your stay and the extra space in the upgraded room.

We hope you had a wonderful time in Iceland and would love to see you again in the future!

Best regards,
Hjalti Freyr
Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Baron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice view, tiny room, very tiny shower. Lovely location just a parking lot and a highway away from the ocean. Compared to our other hotel in Reykjavik, we were pretty disappointed in this place. We expected the room to be small, but the bathroom was really small, especially for two people trying to share counter space (don't even think of sharing the shower). The hotel could use a face lift. On the plus side, good wi-fi, several English language TV stations, terrific breakfast spread.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mrk4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebenezer Þ, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Baron, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to give us and your fellow travelers your helpful feedback. We appreciate the suggestions for improvement as we are always trying to provide better service to our guests and we're happy to hear that your overall stay was pleasant.

We would love a chance to further impress you if you visit Reykjavik again!

Best regards,
Hjalti Freyr
Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Baron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had three gals and the suite had two bedrooms One with a double bed and one with bunk beds) and a living room. It was super comfortable for our last night before heading to the airport. We did have to pay for the airport shuttle but had three different choices and they offered us a light breakfast since we were heading out at 5:30 AM. The bar offerings were somewhat limited but the hotel is only a couple of blocks from the main shopping area which has plenty of restaurants and bars. Our room had a partial view of the waterfront, too!

Room Tip: Their luggage storage is on the second floor in a locked room, but as with much of Iceland you need to be able to move your own luggage.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebenezer Þ, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Baron, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello there,

Thank you for the great review! It's fantastic to hear that we could meet your standards and that all of you were comfortable during your stay with us.

We hope to see you again if you decide to visit Iceland again in the future!

Best regards,
Hjalti Freyr
Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Baron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the Baron Room for three days while in the city. It had water views and was close to the citycentre. The room was spacious and clean but like many reviewers said, the water spills into the bathroom when showering, which is why I gave it four stars. The customer service is great and truly embodies the countries friendly reputation. I would stay here again if in Reykjavik again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Storyteller795936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebenezer Þ, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Baron, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello there,

Thank you very much for the kind words and praise! We are so happy to hear that our staff could make you feel welcome and I'll be sure to pass the feedback along.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Hjalti Freyr
Front Office Manager at Fosshotel Baron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews