We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fosshotel Baron
Nearby Hotels
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$246
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)
$292
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$285
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$266
$200
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$881
$787
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$562
$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,873)
Filter reviews
1,873 results
Traveler rating
397
940
406
92
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
940
406
92
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makerbreadthe main shopping streetnorthern lightsdomino's pizzasea viewmake your own waffleshot waterhappy hourpaper cupsblue lagoonthree startwo blocksbreakfast buffetherringsulphur smellexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
957 - 962 of 1,873 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed one night on a flight layover. This is an adequate hotel for that--my room was a bit small, but quite functional. Room decor was a bit like my grandma's bedroom, but bed was super-comfortable. Wi-Fi was excellent. Breakfast was very nice. Location is good. I arrived at 7 PM, dumped my gear in the room and was able to take a short walk to Hallgrimm's Church, then the main shopping street, and a little stroll on the waterfront.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TjDzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I had two separate stays in the hotel. First time room was tiny and curtains didn't keep the light out. Second time the room was much bigger but would suggest blackout curtains for those travellers not used to daylight 24 hrs. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of hot and cold food. The hotel was a short walk from the Main Street shops and restaurants and the harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosieB562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is all in all a great hotel; close location to the main street and main sightings and very strategic located between the bus lines from and to the airport. The rooms are spacious and clean, but somewhat unfurnished (for 5 persons there was only 1 sofa). The WiFi was reasonably good. As was the breakfast (the waffle iron was a nice gesture) all though way too small and crowded when for example a tourist group were going to eat at the same time. You could risk standing in line for 15 minutes, which I find unacceptable. But the price for a room is not bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Utan_namn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a nice affordable hotel. Not luxurious but everything's there and works. The room was clean, spacious and even had a balcony and a small kitchen. Furniture was not very new but still in good shape and it gave the place a charm. Small bar at the ground floor for evening drinks.
Located just a 5 minutes walk from the main street with all the entertainment you want.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel located slightly out of the centre but only a 5 minute walk to shops etc. We had a large clean room (upgraded at a reasonable charge with huge balcony from which we saw the Northern Lights every night of our stay) with good bathroom. Smell of sulphur in the shower slightly off putting but this is everywhere - top tip, don't close your bathroom door when out for the day as it just gets worse!!
Breakfast was a little hectic with no one to seat you so we ended up sharing tables with people just to get a seat. Good choice of food though and we made up cheese and meat sandwiches to take out with us for the day so we didn't have to buy much on our excursions.

Staff at hotel great - helpful and speak perfect English.

Ate in a few places and had a Dominos from just a few doors down. Expensive for food and drink but again this is Iceland for you.

Highly recommend this hotel :-)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank tinkertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristbjorn G, Manager at Fosshotel Baron, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Tinkertraveller,

Thank you for taking the time share your thoughts on your stay at Fosshotel Baron.

Hope you enjoyed all that Reykjavik has to offer and hopefully you will have a chance to visit us again in the future.

Best Regards
Kristbjorn, Manager at Fosshotel Baron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews