We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
Nearby Hotels
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel(Reykjavik)
$228
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$267
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$458
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$225
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$211
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$261
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$328
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
City Center Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$217
$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$320
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$567
$497
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveler rating
1,132
880
215
60
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,132
880
215
60
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquirky hoteldry dockattic roompaint factorymarina sideworking harboursliding glassfire pitfun hotelwhale watchingrooms are smallnorthern lightsbreakfast buffethappy hourold harbourloved this hotelskyr
Filter
Updating list...
1,996 - 2,001 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Room really cute and clean and everything works well. Fabulous breakfast and free Internet and hotel is really central and near the center. Could not have a better place to stay. Thanks!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Location is exelant
Tha atmospher is very easy going servic staff are making your stay easy cause they are very attentive
I my self got lucky
The Gm of the hotel was on the front desk as I arrived and facilitated my checkin
This should say it all

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avraham I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The rooms are small and they admit that, with quirky signs in the rooms, bathrooms and around the hotel. There is road noise on one side of the hotel and a working shipyard on the other - I guess that Shipyard Hotel doesn't have the same ring to it as Marina Hotel. The Slipp Bar is a very popular place.

Quirky furniture and art around the hotel.

Good internet connectivity - it was free when we were there.

Breakfast is excellent and the staff are all friendly and helpful. Most of Reykjavik is a short walk away, so it is conveniently located.

Room Tip: Road side is noisy in the morning. Shipyard side picks up noise from smokers taking a break from the Slipp Bar, so both sides are a problem if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedTicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We spent 6 nights at the hotel when we went to Iceland to get married - what a great place to stay! Very creative decorations - all Icelandic "the old brought in with the new". Accommodations were met in every possible way; clean rooms with soft quality linens and towels, friendly helpful and knowledgeable staff, the food is tasty and fresh. The breakfast buffet was wonderful! The hotel has the most popular bar in town with fun drinks such as "rabbabara and hundasuru martini". Refreshing!
The location could not have been better with everything within walking distance, restaurants, museums, new opera hall Harpan, clubs, bars and stores.
Our room was located facing the harbor and the ship yard which was fun to watch. The only thing we missed was the launching of the big ship we had watch the restoration on - they said they will have a schedule of the launching soon so people see what transpires at the change of ships! We will choose the same place again when we go back to Iceland! The best!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

at the last night of our island off road tour we stayed at the marina.modern fashionable place at a ward which is still in operation as a ward to repaint larger ships.from my bedroom one could almost touch one of the boats under repair.locaton is super right at the water,maritime museum,pier for booking boat trips and old town.the hotel it self has a maritime design wherever you look at there are surprising or funny details in the interior.nice coffee bar and restaurant where one can eat small snacks or larger dinner.r
rooms are spacious super furnished but not overloaded as well maritime but modern.shower bathroomis integrated into the room with sliding sanded glass doors and walls.
we have been a group of 10 and all of us enjoyed the place

however i suggest to be sure to receive a room with hrbour view since on the other side there is a busy road

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfgang3633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews