We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Perlan
from $31.63
More Info
from $20.94
More Info
from $33.06
More Info
Reviews (2,318)
Filter reviews
2,318 results
Traveler rating
1,336
722
211
40
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,336
722
211
40
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation deck ice cave a free shuttle bus glass dome degree viewing global warming climate change northern lights show interactive museum natural history great museum hop on hop off bus worth a visit harpa concert hall gift shop great view of the city hot water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 2,318 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This observatory is superb to view the entire area of the city. The exhibits are phenomenal. The upper floors provide excellent views of the surrounding area.We took the free shuttle from our hotel located across from Harpa. I would highly recommend this site on any tour of Iceland. Be careful ordering a coffee unless you have a healthy bank account.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 472garryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This museum was excellent paid for the grand tour since due to bad weather (2cm of snow...) every tour we had booked was cancelled so couldn't experience much in Iceland, however this museum was excellent very interactive in a way thats great for kids and adults the auora display was excellent in the 360 planetarium, lovely local crafts etc upstairs. Really impressed about it.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank MattiasMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steffiperlan, Public Relations at Perlan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, MattiasMan, for sharing your lovely experience with us.

I agree, even if the weather is extreme, you can find exciting activities here at Perlan. We are happy to educate through experiences. We include interactive displays, hands-on activities, and cinematic experiences in all our exhibitions.

Great to hear that you enjoyed Áróra, our planetarium movie. It is the only northern lights experience of its kind in the world. Most of the shots of northern lights were captured in the winter 2018/19, specifically for this film.

There is an exciting future ahead at Perlan as we keep creating informative and fun experiences. Hopefully, we will see you again.
All the best, Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

buy the combo ticket. impressive views of Reykjavik. Ice cave, puffins wall, exhibits, all very interesting. Take the shuttle from Harpa. A must of a rainy, windy or stormy day. Cafeteria rather expensive.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank simonajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had an amazing time at Perlan. Lots to look at and very informative. The ice cave was great and the Northern Lights planetarium was fantastic.
Food was nice but very very expensive, however the views from the restaurant are great. Observation deck was closed due t high wind but you can still see all round from other floors.
Spent 4 hours there.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 479kevc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steffiperlan, Public Relations at Perlan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 479kevc, thank you so much for sharing your impression with us.

Yes, we have had several storms and severe winds in the last couple of weeks in Iceland, making traveling for visitors very difficult.

But even if the weather is stormy, you can find exciting activities here at Perlan, from a walk through a real Ice Cave, stunning views to our full-size bird cliff, and magical northern lights in our Planetarium to powers of volcanoes and creatures in Icelandic water.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your nature adventure at Perlan. Hopefully, you had a great time in Iceland. It would be wonderful to welcome you again.

All the best, Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a rainy day, this is a good place to go and watch a film on the Northern Lights and to see amazing views of Reykjavik plus other exhibitions and activities.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank U5372NEchristines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews