We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adventures.com
from $125.32
More Info
from $175.69
More Info
from $197.66
More Info
from $290.74
More Info
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveler rating
1,038
114
37
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,038
114
37
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier guides trek iceland ice cave day trek hiking boots safety briefing waterproof pants arctic adventures an unforgettable experience great guide super jeep hour tour highly recommend this tour once in a lifetime small group glacier lagoon amazing tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Absoulutey beautiful glacier with unreal scenery, Chris our tour guide was great. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and got us fairly high on the glacier (think it helped that our group were all keen to explore and fit!) I wasn't expecting the hike to be as amazing as it was, I'd definitely recommend going with these guys and booking the trip. You won't be disappointed - pictures speak volumes.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank Mundlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aivaras D, Marketing assistant at Adventures.com, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear Mundlet, thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We are glad you had a good experience. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our number one priority, so thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

We did the snowmobile as part of our tour with arctic adventures. These guys looked after us , from zipping my suit up, to ensuring we felt safe as we zipped around the mountain snow. I loved every moment, would recommend everyone has a go , age has no barrier to fun . The view is breathtaking, take the time to escape the mundane of our pressured lifestyles to escape & feel free . Dont die with your dream list untouched . Thankyou everyone for our special experience. Loved it would recommend you guys . Much love Susan, Kimberley and Nicola.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank 186356Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had a fantastic time doing the 3 hour glacier tour. It was just the two of us on the tour due to a large group occupying all of the other guides, so we had Jo all to ourselves along with new guide Pedro shadowing her. They both knew their stuff inside and out and did a great job of reading what they thought we’d be interested in/capable of. They knew we didn’t have a problem moving quick, so they really went above and beyond to show us a little bit of everything in our limited time on the beautiful glacier. Highly recommend this experience to all travelers to Iceland; it was unforgettable for us.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank pittjo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aivaras D, Marketing assistant at Adventures.com, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Dear pittjo01, thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us this review. We are glad to hear that the tour and the guides lived up to your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Wanted something special to do NYE 2017 and boy this one hit the spot. Yes it's expensive but you get what you pay for and this was worth every penny!
Jumped on the monster truck and drove for about 40 mins up and onto the glacier. The ride was fun and we were a small group of about 6. We did the last run of the year 12.15 from Gulfoss falls. Very professional setup and we were kitted out in gear to keep us cozy and warm when it was -15 outside! Lovely sunny afternoon added to the magical trip. We were somehow so luckily that we were a small group. We saw other companies will like 30 people in convoy. For us it was like we were virtually alone and had much more freedom to zip around. Our guide was fun and informative we stopped for photo ops at lots of spots and in all were out for about 1 hour 30 on the snowmobiles. They fly 70 mph at times across landscapes that were untouched from fresh snow. Just can't put into words how good it was. Could not recommend enough.
We were back in Gulfoss at about 4pm and then drove back to Reykavik by 6pm for the NY celebrations!

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank simonwO5460DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

My husband and I decided to get a little extreme while on our honeymoon- and boy did Artic Adventures deliver! The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and we were a very large group. The snowmobile portion was fun and lasted a good 45 minutes each way- very worth the money. Climbing down into the ice cave was something that we won't forget. Such an incredible thing to see. We only wish our conditions were better as it was hard to see anything around us, due to the snow/rain. When we go back to Iceland, we will definitely do this exact tour again! So much fun!

Last recommendation: wear warm socks and very good hiking boots as suggested in your voucher. My husband glanced over this part and wore sketchers sneakers...we are happy he didn't lose a toe!

Date of experience: December 2017
3  Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews