We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chicken noodle soup I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noodle Station

Noodle Station
Ranked #64 of 462 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best chicken noodle soup I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We discovered this place while walking around Reykjavik one evening. The following day I decided to try it as I was after a reasonably priced quick meal, as in the centre of Reykjavik eating out is expensive. I got the chicken noodle soup and was really surprised at how delicious it was. It was that good I had to go get another portion on my last day before leaving Reykjavik! So good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank N_L0GiE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    370
    107
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smells great but doesn't live up to it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We went there as we saw great reviews on it and also it smelt very good from a distance.
The noodles do not taste nearly as good as they smell. They only had 3 kinds of noodles, with chicken, beef or vegetarian.
It was a fair price and if you are looking for a cheap meal in town this is the place to be as everything else is quite pricey.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulliver_diary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Simple, tasty food hits the spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Have just hot back from eating here. Not much choice - chicken, beef or veg noodle soup - but service was fast and food delicious. Chicken moist and tender, beef falling apart (in a good way!). Think it's 1140ISK for the meat options. Extra for soft drinks 250ISK I think) but free refills. It's just down the road from the big church I'm not even going to attempt to spell!! If you want simple, tasty food served quickly then this is your place! They do the soups to take away too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eurochic28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A great take on a noodle bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We visited the Noodle Station the day we arrived in Reykjavik (14/03/2013). My partner and I are big fans of the food chain "Pho" in London and were pleasantly surprised that this was a similar take on soup noodles. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to eat in or take away. Very well priced and great tasting!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emskiemgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

after a few glasses of wine in the dear Babalu balcony you can not get a better dinner than take away at noodle station. in always windy reykjavik one does need something comforting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikkopaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Station also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Noodle Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing