We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noodle Station

Noodle Station
Ranked #58 of 455 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

If you are in Reykjavik and do not go here why?

The food is authentic, tasty, warming and amazing value (especially in light of resteraunt prices.) It is used by lots of locals - always a good sign. Our second visit to the capital of Iceland and we seek this place out. Try it and enjoy.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdeWotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    350
    100
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Visited here on our last day in Reykjavik. Amazing value for money. We both ordered the chicken noodle soup, not spicy and it was really tasty. For my tastes I would definitely say that the spicy option would have been far too spicy for me! Loved trying to eat with chop sticks and surprising myself with actually being able to use them! Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pho3nix1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“soup for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

It was recommended by friends so when we found it we were not sure soup would fill us up. what a surprise. very informal. it is noodle soup in a huge bowl, you can have all vegetables,beef, or chicken with a variety of garnishes from fish sauce,garlic,vinegar and red peppers. we were very full when we left and this tiny place was extremely busy the whole time we were there. a different delicious place to eat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank fishwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Best noodles in Europe and very reasonable. Friendly and quick service. A small place and always busy. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cheap eat in Reykjavik”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a great cheap eat in Reykjavik, offering a limited menu of chicken and beef noodles, with the option to order extra portions of meat, vegetables and noodles. I ordered the chicken noodles (no extras) and it was fantastic. The chicken was tender and well-seasoned and the broth was extremely flavorful. The portion was just right, offering more than enough food to satisfy my hunger. The place is very small offering only a handful of seats and seems to be popular among both locals and tourists. Due to this fact I agree with other posts that this it is not a place to linger, but is great for a quick delicious bite.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ckel137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Station also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Noodle Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing