We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff and a good location”
Review of Te & Kaffi

Te & Kaffi
Ranked #6 of 27 Coffee & Tea in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Dunstable, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice staff and a good location”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

A couple of young people served us and were really good to us. The hot chocolate was lovely and the staff were happy to tell us all about Iceland with the does and don'ts

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    108
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“We couldn't stay away”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

If we were not on an excursion we would walk into the town and go and have hot drink here.
The nicest people serving, the best chocolate drink with cream ever! They have WiFi which meant you have all ages sitting and working at their lap tops and others reading a book while eating blueberry muffins croissants and delicious coffee.A lovely feel to the place, just wish it was here,
I would be visiting this cafe every day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elst, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good coffee, bad service”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

After my first order wasn't taken correctly for the second I wasn't told I should get my regular coffee myself. The taste though was fine.

Helpful?
Thank julesnijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice coffee and staff”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I had a cup of coffee and chocolate muffin. The coffee was so good and muffin was tasty.
I was looking to buy some coffee beans and the staff was so helpful.
I highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank la2cph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee shop”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We discovered this coffee shop on our first visit to Reykjavik in 2010 when we had what is the arguably the best chocolate chip muffin my husband has ever tasted. We decided to come back on Sunday morning, but it was closed. On our second visit in 2012, the coffee shop had just decided to start working Sundays and opened at 1, like the rest of Laugavegur. This time around, we were pleasantly surprised to be walking down the street and see Te & Kaffi open at 10 AM. The atmosphere is very welcoming, the barista makes an awesome cappuccino, complete with a leaf decoration on top, there was free wifi and electric outlets. It was a perfect start to the day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zue_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Te & Kaffi also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Te & Kaffi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing