We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All this and the Northern Lights too”
other travelers have booked this property
houses built 2007
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
houses built 2007
The bedroom Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
houses built 2007
The bedroom
Living room
The coast is only 5 min. walk away.
My The street
Grótta
my street
my street in North
my street in North
my street
Grótta in the good Day
shorten
Grotta on night of summer
toilet with shower and washer dryer is also
view of bedroom from a distance
extra beds are always available
you can watch your car always
outside the area Seltjarnarnes area
foot tub that is in Seltjarnarnesi .  and take the sommer  night
view from Seltjarnarnesi
Winter
Grótta
Iceland Vík
The car no 1..
The car ni 1
The car no 1 manual
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
boomart
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All this and the Northern Lights too”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great host,great quiet place with all the facilities of home,great car and great GPS.
As an added advantage, when our Northern Lights tour was cancelled, we went down to a beach 2 minutes away and found our own. We also saw a set as we were leaving early the next morning, right from the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Car with Gps
Liked least: Some confusion in booking and prepaying
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin K
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Apartment with Great hosts!”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Nanna and Siggi were the best part of our trip to Iceland. :) I would recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a clean place with all the amenities and MORE! The provided rental car, phone and GPS were a great help on our trip. Siggi and his wife Nanna were gracious hosts and made us really feel at home. Siggi picked us up from the airport EARLY in the morning and took us on a quick tour around on the way back to the apartment. Having such great hosts really help to make the stay more enjoyable and really allowed for us to have the trip to Iceland we were looking for. It truly is better to rent from a local than stay at a hotel. Your really get a much better feel for the area and people when you are not stuck in the city center with all of the tourists. What a beautiful country!! Also- having a kitchen to cook in will seriously cut back on the cost of eating. Eating out is very expensive - save that money for trips and rent from Siggi and Nanna and cook up your own breakfasts and dinners :) We hope to return to Iceland in the future and when we do we will be reaching back out to Siggi and Nanna to see if we can rent from them again. Hoping to stay longer than 3 days next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D S
Augsburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment close to Reykjavic”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Siggi (the apartment owner) picked us up at the BSI Bus terminal in the middle of the night and drove us to the apartment. On the way he showed us the location of the bakery, supermarket, hotpot (for your feet) at the light house and drove us to a scenic overview...it was 2 o'clock in the morning and still daylight...but we were dead tired...
The apartment was spotless clean when we arrived.

I must say the washing machine and the dryer was one of our favorites. We did some hikes and the weather was pretty wet, so we were so happy to be able to wash our clothes at home. The TV was big and the couch clean and comfortable to watch some of the Soccer World Cup Games. The kitchen was well equipped, but you might miss some of the kitchen gear you are used to. Nevertheless we had some great dinners at home.

The apartment includes a car, GPS and a cell phone. We took the car to explore west Iceland and it was great. Driving in Iceland is easy as the maximum speed it 90 km/h.

Siggi also owns a little summer hut close to Selfoss, we could have stayed in. Unfortunately we didn't make it this time, but I can imagine it's beautiful to stay in the countryside. Siggi also showed us all important places to visit on the map and gave us a lot of ideas and tipps. Thanks for that again, Siggi!

If the weather is nice, it's a nice walk to the lighthouse to watch the sunset. There's also a litte hot pot to sit and put your feet in the water and watch the sun set.

All in all it was a great trip to Iceland. Thanks again to Siggi and Nanna, the great german car (Mercedes) and the nice apartment to come home to.

Keep up the good work!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The washer/dryer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraLouis...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apt, & terrific hospitality”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Apt had washer/dryer and us of car was incl'd. Drove all around southern Iceland. Had a wonderful time. Siggie and Nanna are warm and welcoming. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was good. Especially, non-smoing and no pets.
Liked least: The rainy weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jussi83
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Easygoing way of staying in Reykjavik”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Positive: space, own car, nice people, clean, a good base for your trips in SW Iceland
To be developed: wireless internet, level of electrical work, food preparation tools / number and condition of glasses, plates and other utensils.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nice host family
Liked least: absence of wi-fi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed May 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
345nita
Ede, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing