We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$265
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Center Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$218
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$427
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$202
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$209
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$321
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$307
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$568
$493
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveler rating
483
658
261
71
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
658
261
71
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree hot drinksno liftgreat locationmain buildingopposite the churchnorthern lightscoffee and hot chocolatewaffle makerbeautiful churchtop floorblue lagoonshort breakbreadwet roommake your own wafflesbreakfast roombig church
Filter
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Hotel is located in a perfect location in Reykjavik. Very near the main city center but also a bit away in a quiet area. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. Strongly recommend a noodle little shop nearby. The rooms are very clean, modern furniture but nothing fancy. Small bathroom and expect the water to smell of sulfur but if u have done your homework before traveling to Iceland your will find this rather amazing than annoying. The breakfast is very good and they even allowed us to have breakfast on arrival as we arrived very early from NY and the room wasn't ready yet. I would strongly recommend this Hotel it is very good value for money and the staff is great. We are def planning to go back with my wife to Iceland and def stay at same hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PabloL1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel 3rd Jan-9th Jan and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. It is not the Ritz by any means, but for value for money it would be hard to beat. The rooms are on the small side but very clean, warm, comfy bed, and a small but perfectly decent bathroom. Holidays in Iceland are all about getting out and about and not about sitting in your room. I did all the tourist trips, The Golden Circle tour was amazing, especially the Gullfoss waterfall, I had to be dragged out of the water at the Blue Lagoon, it was so surreal to be laying in hot water with an outside temp of -1. Whale watching was an exciting, but cold trip, sadly no whales. I was lucky enough to see the Northern Light in all it's glory, Jan 7th, which just made my trip complete. All the bus tours are run like a well oiled machine, you are picked up at your hotel and dropped off afterwards. I preferred the Reykjavik busses to the Iceland excursion busses as they have more legroom. All in all I would happily return to this hotel, especially for the location and the staff who could not do enough for you.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I arrived the hotel at 8:30 in the morning after a red-eye flight. The hotel had a room for me to check in right away . Parking & convenient store nearby. The staffs were friendly and helpful. I love the location, it's right across from the Hallgrimskirkja Church and 10-15 minutes walk to the harbour. Do expect too much for the room though. The room I got for 3 nights was on the lower level and I need to walk pass the hotel washroom (not a pleasant smell) to get in & out the hotel I also have to leave the window opened to air out the smell of the sulfur. Despite of all these, I would stay again for the convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doublefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

What a lovely surprise to be in room 302. The view is spectacular as the cathedral is directly seen from the bedroom window. Clean, modern, warm and friendly. Amazingly quick check in even when a coach load arrived at the same time.
Tea, coffee, juice etc is available in the modern lobby.
Can't wait to return.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is basic but clean, comfortable and in an excellent central position overlooking the beautiful Hallgrimskirkja Church. The breakfasts are good with lots of choice, including waffles and fresh fruit. Warm and cold self service drinks were available, free of charge, 24 hours a day along with the 24 hour reception manned by lovely people who could not be any more helpful. This hotel is great value and a very friendly, comfortable, place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews