We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger”
Review of Bullan

Bullan
Ranked #150 of 464 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Ate here today on the windiest day since time began. Such a great little burger joint. No frills, just good food. Will be visiting the London branch when I get home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank j21London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    85
    22
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Go for "tilboð aldarinnar" and you're set. That's a simple burger, fries and soda. You don't need anything else to make your tummy happy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArcherReykjavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Burgers - plain, simple and great!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Bullan do burgers, and burgers only. But they do them great! When we visited the restaurant a Friday evening, the small restaurant was very crowded. The young guys serving us was polite and service minded. The burger was one of the best I ever tasted.

Since we stayed until closing time (which was quite early - about 9 pm), one of the young chefs offered us big basket of leftover fries for free. Thanks!

If burgers are your thing, this place is a must visit. Just be prepared to wait - Bullan is popular and crowded.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KetilMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Iceland's cheaper version”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I had two meals here. 1490kr for fries, burger and drink - their bargain meal. You can eat in or take away. Sadly they did forget my drink on the first night, but they were busy. Very popular place to eat

Final visit was best service ever, but the smiling friendly girl tipped the balance to excellent (14th Oct). I had the chocolate cake and two scoops of ice cream. Sadly too much for me to eat, shame no doggy bag.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidUK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best burger in town”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This place is not for large groups but great to grab a burger with a friend. My fav there is the steak burger.....................................

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hörður J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullan also viewed

 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Bullan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing