We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, somewhat inconvenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice, somewhat inconvenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Don't judge this book by its cover- it looks like a late 70's office building from the outside, but inside it's something different altogether: lots of stone, wood and interesting artwork make it a very pleasant place to be. We stayed in the Pink Suite, which was spacious and comfortable with a gorgeous bathroom. Our kids were in a standard room which was less spacious, but still pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with a large selection of fresh bread, fruit and more traditional Icelandic items such as fish and cheese. If the hotel was located closer to the center of town, I would have given it a higher rating, but it was annoying to have to worry about when the bus was going/returning (although the hotel did provide a free bus pass). Still, on the scale of annoyances, this was manageable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth0744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    1,027
    407
    54
    30
See reviews for
330
906
174
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here on my first trip to Iceland. The hotel appears dated from the outside, and looks like an old business centre. Inside, scandinavian design in lots of natural wood, stone, and minimalist features are quite striking. Rooms are very small, but have comfortable beds and functional bathrooms. Heating was a non-issue.

An important factor is that this hotel is NOT near the downtown core. You do, however, get a free transit pass (I think buses run 2x/hour) with a stop out front of the hotel. You can walk downtown (probably 20-30 minute walk), but there are some busy highways to maneuver.

The restaurant was great, but $45 CAD for Breakfast buffet seemed excessive. Food in Iceland is expensive overall. There are a few "grab and go" options (sandwiches, croissants, and coffee items). Reservations are recommended.
.
We stayed here as part of a Travelzoo deal, so we were out on a lot of tours. Tours were prompt and well displayed screens/signs to help you figure out where to go. The tour desk and front desk staff were pleasant and helpful.

We were a few floors above the banquet rooms, which proved to be a bad thing when a wedding started and the music was booming. When I called the front desk, they offered another room in another wing of the hotel, but we were so exhausted from tours that I couldn't be bothered. There was no consideration of acoustics when building this hotel

We didn't get to use the pool because the pool hours are quite useless late open, early close especially if you're on tours/exploring the city.

There is a regional airport right behind the hotel, but I honestly didn't notice any noise from it.

Overall, this was a pleasant experience, but being our first time in Iceland, I wish we were a bit closer to the town core and other attractions.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the banquet halls if there is a wedding booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank speechiekeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Cons: location. The are a few other hotels right in downtown reykavik but we got this stay as part of a Groupon package so we didn't have a choice. It's about a 25 min walk into town but they do offer free bus passes that come in handy.
Pros: clean, classic, simple rooms. Beds were very comfortable. Friendly hotel staff. There is an excursion desk in the hotel which is a great help. The breakfast buffet was included in our package and had a nice selection of fresh baked breads among other tasty treats.
Overall, I LOVED my trip to Iceland and my stay at Natura!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecsumaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Really liked this note and the other hotels in the Icelandair chain. This one has a particularly good restaurant and a nice spa. It's right at the domestic airport, but honestly, I never heard a plane after check in. Staff was nice and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

The location of this hotel put us off at first - it is not in the center of town. You'll get over that quickly with the free bus card provided for you at the desk, or by just walking into Reykjavik. It's quiet. I like the staff. We ate supper in the dining room one night, and it was very good. Well worth the money. Make sure you walk across the street into the wooded area - pretty trails. Good reliable place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a "Poet Room," which was nice. If you choose a west facing room, make sure you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gumbydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The highlight of this hotel was the staff. They were always helpful and were able to help us whether it was an excursion we wanted to book, directions to a restaurant or helping us get another flight after ours was cancelled. The buffet breakfast had many choices and the baked goods were especially good. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the shower was awesome with controls for both pressure and water temperature! The hotel was a short (20 minute) walk from downtown. If you wanted they would provide you with a free bus pass. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a local airport on one side of the hotel. Our room faced the airport and weekday flights di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were there for a total of 4 days in May 2014. We arrived at 7:30 AM and we were provided a room right away. Check-in time is usually 10am but they had room and took pity on two tired travelers. The room was small but clean and modern. Plenty of room for two suitcases and our assorted stuff. Really appreciated the location because we walked a lot and could always find our way back. Breakfast was provided and it was yummy!! I'm a gluten free eater and they had plenty of options for me including BREAD. Quite a treat. Great staff, good food, clean rooms, easy to find, close enough to town that you can afford a taxi if you're too lazy to walk or take the bus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyanddwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,431 reviews
Laugardalur
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
#27 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Property: Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing