We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable - better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Enjoyable - better than expected”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The location of this hotel put us off at first - it is not in the center of town. You'll get over that quickly with the free bus card provided for you at the desk, or by just walking into Reykjavik. It's quiet. I like the staff. We ate supper in the dining room one night, and it was very good. Well worth the money. Make sure you walk across the street into the wooded area - pretty trails. Good reliable place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a "Poet Room," which was nice. If you choose a west facing room, make sure you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gumbydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    1,072
    429
    61
    33
See reviews for
353
942
185
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The highlight of this hotel was the staff. They were always helpful and were able to help us whether it was an excursion we wanted to book, directions to a restaurant or helping us get another flight after ours was cancelled. The buffet breakfast had many choices and the baked goods were especially good. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the shower was awesome with controls for both pressure and water temperature! The hotel was a short (20 minute) walk from downtown. If you wanted they would provide you with a free bus pass. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a local airport on one side of the hotel. Our room faced the airport and weekday flights di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were there for a total of 4 days in May 2014. We arrived at 7:30 AM and we were provided a room right away. Check-in time is usually 10am but they had room and took pity on two tired travelers. The room was small but clean and modern. Plenty of room for two suitcases and our assorted stuff. Really appreciated the location because we walked a lot and could always find our way back. Breakfast was provided and it was yummy!! I'm a gluten free eater and they had plenty of options for me including BREAD. Quite a treat. Great staff, good food, clean rooms, easy to find, close enough to town that you can afford a taxi if you're too lazy to walk or take the bus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyanddwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We booked this trip using Gate 1 Travel and they were very well put together. I loved the optional excursions offered separately that would fit into our tight schedule. Not knowing where anything is or what time frame it would take, this was a very important piece for us and Gate 1 knew what would work perfectly. This hotel was very nice, clean, friendly with helpful staff. Hotel is located about 2 miles away from the main part of downtown or 20 min walk. They do offer a bus pass you can take, but must return to avoid charges. We were here in March and the hotel was super packed and very busy, so service in the bar lounge was very slow, but drinks were good once you got them. The buffet breakfast was "ok" for us, but fine for most. We did have to wait a few hours before our room was available, but once we got in, room satisfied all needs! I would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: This hotel is backed by an airport, so a little noisy on our side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzykeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We visited in Feb 2014 and booked through Secret Escapes. We mainly used the hotel as a base and spent most of each day out exploring. The hotel did not disappoint, it was clean, had nice facilities and was a convenient distance from Reykjavik town centre - reception provided a bus pass so you had free transport in and out of Reykjavik - a nice touch! The room was a standard hotel room, nothing amazing but perfect for what we needed. Would definitely recommend as a great base for your Reykjavik adventure!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tara481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel was our 'headquarters for several days before and after an extensive tour of the Ring Road around the perimeter of Iceland. We appreciated the proximity to downtown (20-minute walk) Reykjavik and the special care that was given to us as tourists in this fantastic country. The breakfast buffets were wonderful, the various fish dinners were nicely prepared, and the people working at the hotel were very nice and helpful. We asked a lot of questions! Our rooms left nothing to be desired either.

We can't say enough positive about Reykjavik, too. Clean and historical, yet modern in many ways. It has somewhat of a party reputation, but the location of our hotel was very quiet. Iceland and Reykjavik are expensive places to visit, but I would return without even thinking twice, and I would stay for at least another 2 weeks, if possible. We loved every minute of our stay in Iceland!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent value, good location. It is next to the domestic airport so a bit if noise during the day but none at night. Easy bus rude or walk to downtown (approx 20 minutes). Taxis readily available, stroll to the water or the Perlan. Booked as a package with airfare and able to check in earlier than usual as the hotel is owned by Icelandair, Rooms are smaller but standard size for Europe. Spa and pool lovely, breakfast-amazing selection.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PartagasCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 52 in Reykjavik
3,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Odinsve
#15 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,154 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Property: Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing