We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was in Reykjavik for 4 days on an IcelandAir special deal, and this was the hotel choice we chose. It was clean, the staff were great (very helpful and friendly) and the free bus pass into downtown (which takes only about 5-10 minutes) was great. We didn't eat at the restaurant in the hotel, but it looked fine. The room was comfy and had all the amenities of home. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindamstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    1,042
    416
    55
    31
See reviews for
337
920
178
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kopavogur, Iceland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed in an artist room. The room was warm, welcoming and beautifully decorated. Service was good and added to the welcoming feeling. We went to dinner at the hotel restaurant Satt, where we tried the Christmas buffet. Highly recommend it, warm, cozy and great food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Birna74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a couple if stays here now. It is a 2km walk to city centre but by walking this you can enjoy the best sights of the city from the Perlan, cathedral, various museums Etc to help get your bearings in this fab city.
Bbc world and bbc2 available for British guests. Everyday the hotel does something different for guests from baking days to bed time stories. Please take advantage. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The towels are a little on the small side if you like to wrap it around your head to dry your hair.
Hotel had a good breakfast for all tastes including the Icelandic skyr and had a smaller breakfast buffet for early flyers. The only down side of the stay and it certainly would not put me off coming again but the use of the pool and spa was not included in my stay. I would have loved to have a quick swim each day but had not budgeted the extra cost so missed out. Cannot wait to return!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I spent a couple of nights here. As others have said, this is a corporate/business-style hotel, and a pretty good example of the genre. Staff were consistently polite and helpful, and all (as almost everywhere in Iceland) spoke good English. (No bad thing as few visitors speak even a smattering of Icelandic!)

The room was decently furnished, with coffee-making facilities (although my room had only a couple of small packets of cheap instant) and a comfortable chair. Oddly, for hotels of this style, there was nowhere to put a bag whilst I unpacked, so I had to use the bed. Not a problem, but the lack will surely lead to more wear and tear. There was plenty of hot water, but the shower was closed by a curtain, with some water inevitably landing up on the floor outside.

The breakfast was typical of similar northern European hotels, and the food was of a better standard than I have found at many. Flasks of coffee (ok, not outstanding) were available for guests to take to their tables.

The location may not be ideal for everyone, as it is near the Reykjavik domestic airport (NOT the international airport at Keflavik) and the long-distance bus station on the outskirts of town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel was very nice. We got a basic room (for two) which was small but very clean. The bed was very comfortable with a nice fluffy down duvet. It is not in the downtown area which was fine for us. There is a bus that is right across the street that will take you into town or you can walk the 20 minutes into town if you prefer. The hotel provides a free bus pass - you need to ask for it. The breakfast buffet is very inclusive and you should take advantage of it (hours 7:00 to 10:00) because food is very expensive in Iceland; about $22.00 for a hamburger - to give you an example. I would definitely go back to this hotel if I get the chance to visit Iceland again. Had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: There is a small airport right next to the hotel. We did not hear anything because I think they can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomorcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Did a three night package ( flight and hotel) ex Ireland. My first time on a package break so I wasn't totally comfortable with the idea as I like to book my own accommodation. The hotel is very basic but comfortable. Our room was small but the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was adequate but was very disappointed I didn't have a bath! There seems to be a shortage of towels as we never had the full consignment required for two people even though we brought this to the attention of Reception. I was also surprised that the room wasn't very warm and even with the thermostat at its highest it was only just adequate. Breakfast is definitely the best part of what the hotel offers. Food is served in the bar area and though it is perfectly fine it's not great. We used the Spa once and I was surprised at how small the pool was. I'm really glad it wasn't busy when we were there.Overall the hotel is fine. We were given passes to use on the bus service into Reykjavik and that was a nice touch. There is a small airport at the back of the hotel and even though I am a light sleeper this was not an issue. Not sure that I'd want to return to this hotel unless I was guaranteed a better room. Maybe we were unlucky. Iceland is incredible so I will definitely be back. The travel broker ranks this hotel as a 4* but I think it's a 3*.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Contessa1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel is what you expect from a national chain -- clean, comfortable, and staffed by friendly and helpful people. The hotel also provides a guest bus pass for you to ride into downtown if you don't have a car. If you have a car, there are ample free parking spots.

The breakfast buffet is one of the better ones of all 5 hotels I'd stayed at.

The standard room has almost everything you need minus the frig, but it is on the small side. There is free WIFI in the room, and a flat-screen TV. I'd requested a double, but got 2 twins pushed together. It seems that is the norm in Iceland.

Room Tip: If you are looking for an equivalent to US standard room size, upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#15 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,485 reviews
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Laugardalur
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
#26 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 52 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Property: Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing