We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Holt(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandhotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,357)
Filter reviews
2,358 results
Traveler rating
553
1,176
508
77
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
1,176
508
77
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomestic airportfree bus passsatt restaurantsmall airportbedtime storiescity airportthe pearlicelandair packagenice hotelincluded in our packagebreakfast buffetminute walktour deskhotel restaurantnorthern lightsspa areaiceland air
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,558 - 1,563 of 2,358 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at the Natura as part of an Icelandair package and were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was on the inside. Our room backed onto the old airport and we could literally see the little planes taking off and landing from our window. The hotel is very modern and well designed inside, and the breakfast buffet when included is a wonderful value when you consider the high cost of eating out in Reykjavik! The staff are very helpful as well. I'd say if you are renting a car, it's a great location. Otherwise it's a bit of a hike from the centre of town. All in all it was a very pleasant stay and I'd definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms look out onto the old airport, which is not very busy at all. Perhaps some people would be bothered by the sound of the occasional little plane landing or taking off. But we enjoyed the view and weren't bothered at all by any noise, especially since any activity seemed to take place during the day.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noa723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My fiancé and I booked a trip to Iceland through Iceland Air which included air fare, hotel accommodations and a tour for an amazing price! We chose to stay here after reading reviews and it did not disappoint. The hotel looks a bit dated on the exterior, but is lovely inside. The lobby, spa, and restaurant are very natural in feel and have excellent accents. I really loved the wooden statues. The rooms are small and look a bit like an Ikea show room, we had two twin beds which was fine. We overlooked the entrance and Pearl which was really pretty at night. The room did not have much airplane noise for being so close to the small airport which surprised me. I also appreciated that the window opened to let in the cool night air.

I enjoyed using the spa area, don’t forget your bathing suit!

Check in was a bit of a drag as it was super early in the morning and almost everyone on the bus was tired from the overnight flight. We were given complimentary breakfast which was nice, but did not go back for any of the other days. We had to wait about two hours to check in and definitely needed sleep.

The hotel is walk able to downtown, but it does take about 20 minutes. Not as easy to get downtown if you are looking for nightlife I would suggest another hotel. It is really nice if you would like to do a bit of walking, or use public transportation which is super easy to catch.

Would love to go back and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HTravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were allocated the Hotel Natura through and Icelandair package as not many of the packages include family rooms and the Natura has triple rooms so a child under 12 can stay in your room. Our room was facing the Perlan so we didn't hear any noise from the domestic airport. The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the town but if it's freezing cold you might want to use the free hotel bus pass but remember you MUST hand it back at the end of your hols or you will get a very hefty charge of 15,000ISK on your credit card. If you are on and Icelandair package and have trips booked then this is a great hotel as you are normally the first pick up but if you want to be in the centre of Reykjavik to be near the bars and restaurants maybe consider one of the other Icelandair hotels.
The spa is really worth a visit the heated pools are amazing and we had it all to ourselves in the morning as alot of the guests go on day trips. Children are only allowed in the spa for a couple of hours in the morning it would be nice if they were allowed in for an hour in the late afternoon as we could only manage one trip because of the timing rule. The Icelandic story telling in a Thurs evening at 9pm is also worth a visit with free hot choc and cookies.
We didn't eat in the SAT restaurant but it looked very nice. The Perlan opposite the hotel just look up on the hill has a nice cafeteria on the 3rd floor which is open until 9pm, it also has a very expensive revolving restaurant on the top floor. Cafe Loki opposite the church a 15 min walk also has really nice affordable lunches and meals give it a visit the staff are very helpful.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel the rooms were nice and clean, spa great and it's not too far from the centre. Don't think you should have to pay for the internet in a 4* hotel but there are a couple of free computers in the lobby and all the tour buses have free internet. Enjoyable stay and will definately go back but may try the Marina next time just to compare and be more central.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeybridgeScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were with a group from Maine on a bus tour. Checking in was a breeze and breakfast each morning was excellent. The only negative was that they had discontinued the free shuttle into town.

I did not use the spa services, but the pool and hot tub were a pleasure.

Our guide for the trip, Snorri Valsson was absolutely outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

There is absolutely nothing near this hotel except for an airport (not the main Reykjavik airport, which is actually in Keflavik), really the hotel seems as if it were built because they were already building the offices for Icelandair there. Luckily, the package that we bought came with a bus pass included, but it limited when we were able to go into Reykjavik. The noise from the airport was very loud at most hours of the day. If you are vacationing with a partner, good luck trying to sleep next to each other. Their "double bed" is literally two single beds pushed together, without even a blanket big enough to go over both beds. Fortunately, the staff at the hotel was very nice. The lobby is also nice. If we visit Iceland again, we will definitely pay a little more to actually be in downtown Reykjavik.

Room Tip: ask not to be put on the side next to the runway
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausti K, Sales Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Reykjavik Natura.
I am indeed sorry to hear you did not like the location of our hotel. Reykjavik Natura is within 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, and we also provide free city bus tickets, but the bus stops right outside our hotel, driving to and from the centre every 30 minutes. The domestic airport behind the hotel serves as a gateway to the many wonders of the Icelandic countryside and even Greenland, for those who wish to add an extra special adventure to their journey.
Reykjavik's greenest area, Oskjuhlid hill is at the hotel's doorstep, with beautiful pathways in and around the wooden hills and down to the seaside. The hotel name is in fact derived from the lush, green surroundings of its location, and of course all our operation is accordingly sustainable.
I do hope you will visit us again and enjoy the best of Reykjavik's'both worlds; the bustling city centre in close proximity to Reykjavik and then our natural green surroundings.
If you nevertheless wish to try another hotel next time, please take a look at our brand new, down town Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina

Warm regards,
Trausti Karlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews