We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff and good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff and good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here on a three night vacation package with Icelandair. The outside looks dated but inside it is very modern looking and clean. We ate all our breakfasts there. The food was very good. Inside the small gift shop there is someone on duty to help you plan excursions or answer questions about ones you have already booked. We especially liked the free bus pass to go into the city. The bus stop is right across the road from the hotel so it couldn't be easier.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jk5405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    1,042
    416
    55
    31
See reviews for
337
920
178
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed at the Natura as a participant in an Icelandair tour package. There was a blizzard which closed down the airport, so I had to stay an extra day at the Natura--they were prepared. The hotel had a theatre for watching Iceland-made movies, and I was able to virtually see some of Iceland through the films. The hotel restaurant was very good and the spa was nice as well. Hotel Natura is a fine place to be stuck!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausti K, Sales Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Reykjavik Natura.
I am glad that we were able to make your stay bearable considering the weather conditions. We always try to create as much in-door activities as we can for our guests on days like these. Thank you as well for recommending our Satt restaurant to other readers, we really appreciate it. Hopefully you will have the chance to visit us again and I advise you to come during the spring and summer time since there is so much in the nearby surroundings that you must experience as well.

Warm regards,
Trausti Karlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very clean and nice rooms with simple elegant furnishings. Offered great breakfasts and the dinner excellent.The lobby and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. Just a little to long walk down town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausti K, Sales Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Reykjavik Natura.
I am very glad to see that you found our hotel to be pleasant. Thank you as well for your compliments regarding our staff at the lobby and in the restaurant, I will make sure that they receive your applaud. Yes it takes about 20 minutes to walk to the central area but, as you probably know, we offer free bus passes for our guests to use and the bus runs every half an hour from the hotel to the central area. Hopefully you will give us the pleasure to accommodate you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Trausti Karlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here on a three night visit to Iceland. The outside looks dated but do not let that put you off it. It is very nicely fitted out inside Nordic style which means some very unusual features are to be found. Our room on the third floor overlooked the local airport with long distance views to the sea. Again do not be put off the airport is lightly used and their are no flights in the evenings and night. Breakfast was included in our Iceland air package and was of a good standard. Downtown is a reasonable walk or you can get a taxi. i believe the hotel has a free service into town but we never saw it whilst we were there. We didn't try the dining room as it has had mixed reviews. One real benefit of staying at this hotel is that on most coach trips they pick up and deliver you back to the hotel as access is good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honestreviewer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausti K, Sales Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Reykjavik Natura.
It is always nice to read such a positive comment and I would like to thank you for your kind words, they mean a lot to us. I really think you should try out our Satt restaurant the next time you´ll stay with us, I think you will be pleasantly surprised. Thank you as well for explaining to other users that there is no flight traffic during the night time, so you don´t get disturbed by it. You are always welcome back to Reykjavik Natura.

Warm regards,
Trausti Karlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were very pleased with all aspects of this hotel. Very comfortable rooms, fantastic food and relaxing pool with sauna and steam bath. Travel planning was well done and staff generally went out of their way for us. We appreciated the free bus passes to town. The bedtime story was a nice touch. Thanks, Natura for saving a week of awful weather.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waterbaby011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausti K, Sales Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Reykjavik Natura.
It is always nice to read such a positive comment about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to praise us, we highly appreciate it. I have to say that I am very happy to see that you went for the bedtime stories on Thursday night, it is a great way to get to know the Icelandic culture and the Icelandic literature. I truly hope that you will be able to visit us again in a better weather conditions, then you can make the most out of all our outdoor activities as well.

Warm regards,
Trausti Karlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here four nights in February as part of an Iceland Air package. A really lovely hotel. As we had our teenage son sharing with us we expected the usual cramped room and the inevitable 'put you up' bed so it was such a pleasnt surprise to find it spacious, clean and warm. The third bed was made from the seating that runs along under the window but was really comfy and we still had room to sit (without using the beds) and place the two suitcaes off the floor out of the way. A kettle, tea and coffee were also supllied. The bathroom was of a decent size, very clean with a really powerful shower and endless hot water. The pool and spa area are lovely. For a busy hotel very few guests seem to use these facilities. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. As most people arrive on the Flybus there will be a degree of waiting to be checked in but the hotel just oozes calm and tranquility so by the time you have reached the front of the queue you are feeling in the holiday mood. The staff treat you like you are the only person in the room so you don't feel rushed or flustered. Some people may find it frustrating but treat it as a good wind-down process from harassed traveller to chilled-out guest. The hotel also has a computer set up with a printer souly for guests to check-in online and print their boarding pass so no waiting for other people to check their emails etc. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of variety. We did find it slightly odd that you either had to sit at a table for two or on the large tables set for 10. I guess we could have pushed two tables together but as the restaurant was quiet we ended up with a large table to ourselves every day anyway. As the first airport bus leaves at 5.30 they have a 'grab and Go' breakfast service from 4am for guests to help themselves to coffe/tea/ juice and cereals, muffins etc. which we found really good. I am afraid I did drop it to a rating of five because of the location. I had read all the reviews and knew it was a couple of miles out of town which I didn't see as a problem for us especially as there is a bus service right outside the hotel. The walk itself is very pleasant through a park and and beside the big pond but I hadn't thought about the fact that it is dark by 5pm in February. So it meant we couldn't apprieciate the open surroundings of the hotel and the walk just became a drudge. I would definately stay here again though if we went in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EnglishAbroad841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausti K, Sales Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Reykjavik Natura.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed our family room. Thank you for praising our staff, I will make sure they receive your compliments. I am also glad to see that you enjoyed the calm and tranquil environment of Reykjavik Natura, both inside and outside. Yes I agree that the walk back to the hotel during the darkest hour of the day, is not very spectacular but we usually recommend our guests to take a walk into the city central during the daylight time and then make use of our free bus service to get back to the hotel during the evening hours. But like you mentioned, during the summer time it is a great pleasure to walk into town and then back to the hotel. The surroundings on the way really give you the chance to get to know Reykjavik and Iceland a bit better. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to accommodate you again and I hope that you will have the chance to visit us during the summer time.

Warm regards,
Trausti Karlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel isn't much to look at from the outside, and as it's next to Reykjavik Airport, you would expect to be concerned about noise, but you don't hear the few planes at all when in the hotel. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable and have mini fridges. Definitely nice as there is a large convenience store store a short 10 min walk away and Satt's (the hotel restaurant) breakfast buffet is way over-priced and wan't very tasty. Wasn't impressed with dinner there either.

You're a short walk (20-30) minutes from the city center so the hotel is a very convenient location. You can also check out bus passes for free, but we never used ours. Staff was mostly friendly. The fitness center was tiny. 2 treadmills, some weights and a couple machines. The pool closes when the spa does, 8 pm I think. It looked nice but we never made it on time to use it.

I recommend stocking up on snacks and drinks at the convenience store and walking into town for breakfast.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Momo800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausti K, Sales Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Reykjavik Natura.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the amazing view that it offers. I am sorry to see that you did not like our breakfast buffet since most of our guest praise it. But I can understand that we do not all have the same taste so I of course accept your point of view. You are correct about the spa, it is open until 8 pm and it opens at 8 am in the morning. Hopefully you will give us the pleasure to accommodate you again and if you do, you must try out our lovely Sóley Natura spa.

Warm regards,
Trausti Karlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#15 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,485 reviews
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Laugardalur
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
#26 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 52 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Property: Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing