We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Very Average.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had a long queue to check in, but the staff were all friendly, and helpful.
The room was not a double, (what we had requested) It was a twin room.
when I rang down to reception to request a new room, I was informed that all the rooms were taken.
The rest of room in my opinion, was dated and old fashioned (Old TV, dated furniture, and a tiny bathroom)
Breakfast had a fantastic selection of goods, but was just too busy and frantic to enjoy.
There were few seats left every morning we came down. The breakfast potatoes were raw and cold every morning.
On the last day while waiting for my toast to be cooked on the toaster, someone just walked up and stole it, :) Then as I took hot food from the hot counter, and passed the ladle onto the woman waiting behind me, I received a rude tip on the shoulder from a staff member who told me "excuse me, you need to close the lids on the hot counters!"
The reception of the hotel is lovely, with a little fire. The one time we got the seats by the fire, a waiter came over and turned the fire off. When we asked a manager could we have it back on, he said it was broken.
I just think they dont like it on during quiet times in the lounge.

Overall, it was very average but clean, warm, and with breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,686 - 1,692 of 2,264 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

A bit pricy, but the amenities that count are here. Unwinding in the hot tub, pool and sauna are a welcome daily ritual, and the breakfast buffet is a convenient way to start the day. On-site restaurant provides a mix of local dishes and international comfort food, and coffee bar is open all day with snacks and hot drinks.

Gift shop has a travel desk which dispenses advice and books tours. Hotel staff are helpful, and everyone speaks English. A bit far from downtown, but close to the domestic airport, and bus passes are free for guests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed a week at the Natura during October as part of a package vacation booked through Travelzoo. The hotel was acceptable, good value for the price. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent and the front desk staff are friendly. The rooms are average compared to what I am used to in North America.
The hotel is several blocks away from downtown, I enjoy walking so it didn't bother me but my family isn't in as good of shape and therefore would of had to bus or cab to get downtown (about a 15 minute walk)
Unfortunately I found the spa at the hotel to have terrible service, I am not sure if the Soley spa is part of the Natura hotel or if it is an independent business but the staff at the Soley were terribly rude and it was a real shame for my visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Be prepared for small jet and prop plane noise. That's right this hotel backs right on to a runway so I hope you didn't want a view. As if that wasn't bad enough our windows would let in huge amounts of water. I notified the staff and they did nothing, including asking if we would like another room. The interior of the room was dated, looks like just the lobby and restaurant got makeovers. The price was outragious for a bottle of water or food at the hotel, they wanted five dollars for a pop. The only reason we stayed at this hotel was because if was a trip deal, hotel airfare and a northern lights tour. Also our credit card info was hijacked while reserving a rental car at the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dragonbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The room was decent sized, clean, updated besides the old TV and had very comfortable beds. The pool is what makes this place! The pool area is part of a spa and is geothermal, it has cool purple mood lighting and was just as enjoyable if not more than the blue lagoon. It is one of the only hotels in Reykjavik with a pool and strongly recommend it for that reason. It's a short walk to the city center, the hotel offered a shuttle but I saw no reason in taking it. The pearl is only a short walk in the other direction where you can see the entire city from.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenverAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a package tour. The rooms were nice and clean. Bed was comfy. Restaurant in the hotel had decent prices for menu items. The fish stew was very good. People at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Very convenient to have small travel booking office in the hotel to book day tours.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaGrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 seperate nights. The first room was small and smelt of drains although clean. It was facing the airport overlooking the car park. We had a rude awakening at 4am with the road sweeper cleaning for 1/2 hr or more and were disturbed by the planes taking off and landing. Advertised as easy access to the domestic airport it was actually a good 40min walk to the terminal building. We took a taxi and were charged 2450 kr for a 5min drive = approx £12 ! extortionate ! (reported to be night rate although was 7.45am ) On the way back the taxi was 1400 kr at 10.30am = approx £7 ! The room on the 2nd night was much better at the other end of the hotel and quieter no airoplane noise Rm468 !
The free hotel shuttle to the city centre was useful although a taxi needed to return back and was reasonably priced even at night.
Busy hotel and restaurant was reasonable food with prices on a par with the city centre retaurants. ( Expensive by prices in the UK )

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie34Lymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#17 of 54 in Reykjavik
3,879 reviews
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Laugardalur
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
#24 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,743 reviews
Radisson Blu Saga Hotel
#44 of 54 in Reykjavik
2,137 reviews
Fosshotel Raudara
#41 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#8 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#19 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range: $137 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing