We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't eat at the Satt Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Concord, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Don't eat at the Satt Restaurant”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The Hotel Natura is very nice and clean. The breakfast has a lot of different types of food.

I ate one meal (Satt Hamburger) at the Satt Restaurant and was sick the next day. The $13.00 hamburger was the worst tasting burger I ever had, McDonalds is World Class compared to the Satt. I got relief the next day when I threw-up (unassisted). Trip Advisor does not have this restaurant listed, so I just wanted to warn the viewers.

Room Tip: I stayed on the airport side, but didn't hear the planes. The last flight isn't very late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icelandairhotel, Front Office Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Alan S
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit to the Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura.
I am highly concerned to read of your disappointment with your dining experience. We are truly committed to providing the best standard of food. Please feel free to contact me personally at any time to discuss this matter.
Best regards,
Katelijne Beerten
kate@icehotels.is
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    1,078
    443
    62
    36
See reviews for
360
951
188
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Smashing hotel, well organised and helpful, lovely swimming pool, but just a touch too hot in the rooms! Ice machines are a welcome touch. We had a great stay here with complimentary sauna and hot tub in basement spa. Shuttle bus ran 5 times a day at convenient times for us.

Room Tip: Clean , modern and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icelandairhotel, Front Office Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Tim H
Thank you for your kind comments. I was glad you enjoyed your experience at the Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura. We look forward to taking care of you once again soon.

Best regards,

Katelijne Beerten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

My stay last week (Feb. 29 - March 4) at the Hotel Reykjavik Natura was great. The hotel is spotlessly clean, has comfortable beds, good food and a tremendous staff.
The only minor negative is the location. It is a bit away from the town center, although one could walk. However, the weather changes by the minutes, so you could possibly leave the hotel in sunshine and arrive in the city center in a snow storm (when visiting in the winter months).
The staff was wonderful. Augusta, at the front desk was so very helpful to us, even calling our room on the last night to tell us the Northern Lights could be seen from a location close to the hotel.
There was a special tour agent on the tour desk most of last week who was terrific! She was so knowledgeable and helped us to select day tours. She even found us a horse back tour that was half price that day!
I would come back to the Natura Hotel and hope to travel to Iceland again. I loved my trip!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank annfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icelandairhotel, Front Office Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Annfar
Thank you for reviewing the Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura.
I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us. The staff really works hard to meet and exceed our guests expectations and your praise has been passed on to them. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Warm regards

Katelijne Beerten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package offered by Iceland Air. The package included airfare, the hotel, and a tour at a very reasonable price.

Our room was very comfortable and quiet, even though it overlooked an airfield. The hotel staff were great.

Except for the breakfast buffet our first morning, we did not try the restaurant, as we wanted to get out into the city for our meals. The buffet was fine, but not nearly as good as the food we found in the city.

While the walk to and from city center is do-able, we preferred the shuttle buses and taxis due to the weather.

One hidden gem that we almost overlooked is the spa in the basement of the hotel. It is clean, relaxing, and was almost empty when we used it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank djbpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icelandairhotel, Front Office Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Djpbdx
Thank you for your review of the Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura. It is most encouraging to read the positive feedback about our staff and we certainly are glad you found out about our spa! I do hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Katelijne Beerten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

A very welcoming hotel with friendly staff.
Poets bedrooms roomy with pleasant decor and very comfortable. Convenient location for tours. Great breakfasts.
A good weekend stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TravelfanSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icelandairhotel, Front Office Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear TravelfanSouthport
Thank you for your much valued comments. I am pleased you liked your weekend in Iceland and at the Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Reykjavik.
Best regards
KatelijneBeerten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed at the Natura February 19 - 24 as part of an Icelandair package. The check-in/reception can get very busy when the Flybus arrives since a lot of Icelandair flights land within 30 minutes or so of each other (and this hotel is included with a lot of Icelandair packages since they own it). Despite the crowds of people arriving, check-in was fast and the front desk agents were very nice. We decided to upgrade to an Executive room and were able to get into our room immediately (we arrived at approximately 8:30 AM). Although the exterior of the hotel is kind of dated, the interior is very modern and inviting.
Our room was on the fourth floor with a fantastic view of the Perlan and downtown Reykjavik. The room was huge with a king size bed and large sitting area. The bathroom looked somewhat institutional with it's white tiles, but it was large and very clean. The water pressure was excellent and the water left my hair and skin feeling very soft.
We had access to the fourth floor lounge and enjoyed the free beer and soda.
There is a city bus stop across from the hotel that runs more often than the hotel's shuttle (for those that have complained about the frequency of the shuttle). We walked into town and it was an easy 20 minute walk. The walk up to the Perlan is really nice too and only takes about 7 minutes.
We had breakfast at the buffet one morning and found the selection to be extensive and good. None of the staff gave us any grief when we took a few biscuits with us to have later during our tours - though I did feel kind of naughty doing it!
I would definitely stay here again and would love to return to Iceland!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicopier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icelandairhotel, Front Office Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Nicopier
I was very pleased to read your kind review following your recent stay here with us. As you mentioned, most North American flights arrive early, and we are committed to accommodating these guests as soon as possible. I was happy to read you used the option of upgrading your room. We find this to be a popular option for extra value for our guests.
I certainly hope you will come to stay once again with us.
Warm regards
KatelijneBeerten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel as part of the Icelandair package promotion. The hotel is situated close to the domestic airport, walking distance to Perlan (The Pearl) and about a half hour walk to Reykjavik city center. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to/from city center. I don't recommend walking into the city center as there is a part of the road on a busy street with no sidewalks. If you miss the shuttle, the public yellow buses are across the street and it's a quick ride to downtown. The hotel is clean, comfortable, helpful front desk and offered free wifi. We didn't utilize the spa services or the bar/restaurant in the hotel so I cannot comment on them. There are two Mac computers in the lobby and you can book day tours in the store. Unless you're starving, try to refrain from buying food at the store as it's double, sometimes triple the price we found around town in markets and gas station reststops. Overall, a nice hotel close enough to city center that offers a clean room and comfort.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DigsInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icelandairhotel, Front Office Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear DigsInNY

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us. Indeed, the complimentary shuttle and local city bus are convenient for our guests if weather or time do not allow for a walk to downtown. There are good sidewalks all the way to downtown though, so I am disappointed our front desk staff weren’t able to give you the right directions for these.
I am glad your overall experience was a positive one and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura.
Kind regards
KatelijneBeerten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 52 in Reykjavik
3,656 reviews
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Odinsve
#14 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,163 reviews
Fosshotel Baron
#37 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Property: Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing