We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$82
View deal
Booking.com$82
Hotels.com$82
eDreams$82
CheapTickets$82
Travelocity$82
Trip.com$100
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
120
85
36
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
85
36
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk bsi bus station guest house single room walked everywhere short stay sink appliances signal tours meats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 261 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at igdlo for 5 nights in 2013 and were so impressed we vowed to return to stay on our next trip to Iceland. Three years later we did exactly that and found that standards of both cleanliness and hospitality had slipped somewhat. Upon arrival we had to go looking for someone to check us in - the lady who we found wasn't overly friendly, not unpleasant but just wanted to get us in and carry on with what she was doing. One of the beds we were given had 2 broken slats so the mattress sunk, luckily there was a spare bed for us to make up to sleep in. Cleanliness levels have dropped also, during our first stay the hostel was spotless, this time less so. Doubt we'd come back for a third visit unfortunately, which is a shame as the guys that own the hostel made our first visit.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Healsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights (night we arrived in Iceland, following, and night before leaving Iceland). It is good if you land in Keflavik and go to Reykjavik Bus Station with Flybus, as guesthouse is located 10 min walking from Bus Station. Also 5/10 min walking to main church and city center. Free parking. Athmosphere is nice and young, staff nice. First 2 nights our room was small but ok, sink ensuite. Last night room was bigger and very nice, still sink ensuite. Beds are confortable, bathrooms are ok, overall is clean. Good value!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Clau321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Stayed here over the summer. Very warm and welcoming. Excellent location. Nice private room. Felt like staying in someone's house as opposed to a soul less hotel. Very helpful staff. If I come back to Iceland, this is where I would stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rebeccadJ4850RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights upon our arrival in Iceland. Fantastic location, which I didn't fully appreciate until we stayed in a different part of the city the night before our flight out. This location is in easy walking distance to most of the Reykjavik attractions you'd want to see. For our party of five, we had 4-bed and 1-bed private rooms with a single bathroom shared with 3 other group/family rooms. The other guests weren't considerate when it came to sharing the space, but that's not the hostel's fault. Kitchen was nice and fully equipped, and there was a table in the common area to sit at. The breakfast was located in the main house and was pretty standard Icelandic/European fare - cold cuts, bread, yogurt, milk, cereals and granola. Compared to the lodging the rest of the trip, this stay and our other one in Reykjavik were the most expensive, but I imagine that's due to being in the capital. Rooms were clean and spacious, and the staff was friendly, informative and accommodating.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cagirlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Great location, just less than 15mins walk from downtown Reykjavik. You have the option to buy breakfast or not. The kitchen is open to anyone to make meals throughout the day. Greyline bus does shuttle you to and from the airport, plus many tours do pick you up from this location. Beds are comfy. Each floor has 2 bathrooms shared by all, one is just a half bath (toilet and sink) and the other is a shower, toilet, sink, and you have access to all if one floor is in use. Rooms have a TV and phone to make local calls. I found it convenient, cozy and comfy, and will definitely use this place again when I make my next travel there.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veronica452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews