We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place for a soak”
Review of Laugardalslaug

Laugardalslaug
Ranked #2 of 21 Fun & Games in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place for a soak”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Since I have been working in Iceland, I try to come here at least once a week. It is a great place to go for a soak and swim. There is a good atmosphere about the place and is so relaxing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    232
    48
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was good”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

U can go and have a nice bath there, tak a good shower and take the hot tub it was great, also when the sun is shining there is a great atmosphere there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nonni-ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great geothermal pool”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My hotel had recommended I visit Laugardalslaug as I would find it nice and relaxing after my flight that had landed super early in Reykjavik and he couldn't of been more right, I love love loved swimming in the pool and then soaking in the hot tubs of 39C, I spent about an hour there and was so relaxed at the end of it.

Really reasonably priced to get in, I bought my towel from the hotel, lockers are free once you are in there, just a great experience which is where all the locals go.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDC
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice soaking pool”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice soaking pool but still just a public swimming pool. Not sure what all the hype is. A good, inexpensive, way to spend an afternoon though, if you want to do what the locals do.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“That'sthe place where the icelanders go!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Really nice complex of wimming pools and tubs. Its is very cheap, specially compared to the blue lagoon, however they are not comparable as it is not a spa and not so picturesque but still a great experience and the best way to unwind after a long day of sightseeing, as in summer at least it closes at 22:00. It is also a great place to go with children. There is a big swimming pool to swim, another big one for children with slides and toys, several tubs with different temperatures and a steam room. They have an indoor swimming pool but it wasn't open when I was there. You can rent towels and even swimsuits.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank jon_alfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laugardalslaug also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Laugardalslaug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing