We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and friendliness”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fosshotel Lind

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fosshotel Lind
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Vilafranca del Penedes, Spain
1 review
“Excellent service and friendliness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed two nights on June 2013 and enjoyed so much the comfortability of this hotel. We are so grateful to Estanis for spending so many time with us explaining the best places to see and visit in Iceland. If we ever come back to this fantastic island, we are sure to repeat our staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    423
    172
    34
    6
See reviews for
116
463
73
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very nice room, I stayed with my wife for 4 nights, Nothing wrong to say.... Oh yes, just one thing! Television too small.
Nice breakfast and hotel very well located. Receptionnists very helpfull

I've spent a very good stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexbulexBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with really friendly and helpful staff which made you feel as if you were at home. They reorganized all our tours that got cancelled and even suggested ones which were better with their local knowledge.
Great part of town to be in all the shops in easy walking distance. Was always the last to be picked up on all the excursions and first dropped off.
Breakfast was great with loads to choose from. Would recommend this hotel to everyone amazing price for a 5 star service.
Thank you very much for our stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank davey8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Thank you Elin, Thor & Estine for a brilliant stay. If your off to Reykjavik Iceland for a few days then this hotel is centrally located, cheap rates as well , we booked through travel republic and flew wow air from LGW (brilliant airline by the way) FossLind has clean and nice rooms, great breakfast, reception staff are really helpful and go above and beyond to help and guide you with lots of information. Its a 5 min stroll down the main shopping street to the harbour for that must visit to the Iclandic Fish and chips place which is 100% yummy. Everything you need is on your door step. There is happy hour 5 til 7, so you can grab a warming bottle of wine before heading out to the Northern lights tours that picks you up, of course weather permitting, which reception will inform you of. The hotel is well worth your consideration. Location, Rooms, Staff, all get a 10/10 from me. Dont bother searching for other hotels. Just book this hotel, you'll not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susiedarling666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Fosshotel Lind for 4 nights last week. The rooms were basic but the beds were comfortable and the staff always happy to help advise on where to visit.

The shower was quite small and as with everywhere in Iceland the hot water stinks of sulphur. I had cold showers because I didnt like the smell but that wasnt really necessary. I found my skin got really itchy while in Iceland which was probably from the water.

The only downside of the hotel was the breakfast. There was nothing missing (3-4 different cereals, baked beans, small sausages, nice hot drinks machine, waffle maker, cold meats etc) but nothing was really that inspiring or tasty. If you are used to the huge selection provided on some package holidays in warmer parts of Europe you might notice the step down.

Location was good, but I would probably suggest a hotel outside of Reykjavik if you are planning on seeing the natural attractions, as it was a long drive to the picturesque places like Thingvellir and Gullfoss. Of course if you are seeing them as part of an excursion group then they collect from the hotels in Reykjavik.

Overall a nice hotel, close to all the best things in Reykjavik and I would stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tom912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Lind. The staff were brilliant - so helpful and informative, nothing was too much trouble.

The room was clean, warm and comfortable, with lovely snuggly duvets and pillows.

There was ample choice for breakfast, which set you up for a day's sightseeing.

Great location, easy walking distance to the town centre, yet it was really quiet. Our room had a lovely view of the cathedral.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, or recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Opt for the 4th floor at the back of the building, to get a lovely view of the cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmberVolcano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We travelled around Iceland in November 2013. This was the first hotel we stayed in and I must say I was a bit terrified as it has a very good reviews on Trip Advisor and I certainly did not share the views. Our room was small and gloomy and it had a stained chair. The bathroom was tiny and shower did not have a proper floor so the whole bathroom got flooded after the shower.
Dinner area was nice and service excellent. Similarly breakfast - a good choice of hot (baked beans, sausages, waffles etc) and cold continental food. I think rooms differ between each other as while we waited in the reception for our taxi, someone came to complain about air conditioning while our room did not have one. The hotel is in very good location, only 100 meters away of the main shopping street in Reykjavik. Overall, comparing to other hotels and costs, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gosia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Fosshotel Baron
#37 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Fosshotel Raudara
#38 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Laugardalur
Fosshotel Reykjavik
Fosshotel Reykjavik
#22 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Laugardalur
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
#8 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
4th Floor Hotel
#46 of 52 in Reykjavik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosshotel Lind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosshotel Lind

Property: Fosshotel Lind
Address: Raudararstigur 18, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosshotel Lind 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fosshotel Lind is a centrally located official 3 star Comfort Tourist Class hotel, near to museums, shops, restaurants and nightlife. At Fosshotel Lind following room categories are available: 78 standard rooms with shower/wc, wireless internet, flat screen TV with an inbuilt DVD player, radio and phone. Security boxes are located either in the rooms or in the reception. Junior Suite which is very spacious with a comfortable sofa, balcony and a bathtub in the bathroom, perfect to relax in after a day out. This room is ideal for honeymooners or those that prefer a little bit more luxury at a reasonable price. Other hotel facilities include TV lounge, laundry, tour desk, free internet in the reception area, elevator & free parking. Two well-equipped meeting rooms are available, suitable for small and medium sized conferences. All guestrooms and restaurant/bar facilities are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fosshotel Lind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosshotel Lind Reykjavík
Fosshotel Lind Hotel Reykjavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing