We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Iceland,a joy for all senses”
Review of Fosshotel Lind

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fosshotel Lind
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We encourage everyone to trave to one of the most beautiful country and stay in Fosshotel Lind, a great hotel whit a fantastic breakfast. Do not fail to rent a car and walk the entire island, is incredible

Room Tip: Fosshotel Lind, is very well located, at a minute to shops main street at the port, is very conforta...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PILAR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Fosshotel Lind
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 942 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a fairly standard hotel that does the job. The staff on the front desk are friendly and quickly checked us through, the room is decent (as in lots of areas in ICeland the water will have a slightly sulphury smell).

It is only a short walk to the 'centre' of the city but the place is so small you are never far from anywhere.

Good option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thefurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erna D, Manager at Fosshotel Lind, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and choosing our hotel :)

We are happy to hear your kind comments regarding the hotel and our friendly staff.

I hope you enjoyed your stay Iceland and had a great experiance!

Thank you and hope to see you again in Fosshótel Lind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff is very helpful. I forgot a jacket in the hotel and they have made significant efforts to help me recovering it wheareas I was yet far from Reykjavik. The hotel is centrally located, I really recommand it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I had a very nice stay, everything went smoothly. Staff very helpful and knowledge of the city. I got a very nice tips. Good breakfast. They have a happy hour in the afternoon and that was very nice. (good price comparing how expensive is alcohol in Iceland.
Nice view form my room (4th floor).

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank travelleraw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I spent a whole in Iceland. We enjoyed not only the extraordinary landscape of the country but also the comfortable stay at Fosshotel Lind. By the time we arrived at Fosshotel Lind early in the morning, we discovered that our requests putting forward before coming to Fosshotel Lind were satisfactory met (arranged by Unnur). Fosshotel Lind has its unique features specially meet the needs of the elderly people like us:

Location: It is near the Reykjavik center but is really an oasis that is far from the city noise. Almost all the major scenic spots of Reykjavik are within walking distance.

Room: Not spacious but cozy. The furniture is neatly arranged providing enough room and spaces for travelers.

Services: Breakfast is included and is with variety of choices to meet the tastes of different visitors. The staffs are very friendly and always ready to help. From their attitudes and behaviors one can judge that they are immersed in the environment of good ‘Business Culture’.

Liu & Zhong

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Fosshotel Lind. I had never experienced such a friendly and helpful staff before! They exceeded my expectations by helping us with an early check-in and suggesting restaurants and things to do. The room was clean and the location was perfect if you plan to walk downtown. Breakfast is included and they had a great selection of food and drinks. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Clean hotel with a prime location and excellent breakfast. The range of hot and cold breakfast was impressive. All the staff (particularly Estanis) were very knowledgeable and accommodating, and were always very willing to offer suggestions and to help in any way they could. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VAMN81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Fosshotel Raudara
#38 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,121 reviews
Fosshotel Baron
#39 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,683 reviews
Hotel Odinsve
#15 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Miõborg
Hotel Fron
Hotel Fron
#28 of 54 in Reykjavik
2,235 reviews
Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
#25 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosshotel Lind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosshotel Lind

Address: Raudararstigur 18, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range: $135 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosshotel Lind 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fosshotel Lind is a centrally located official 3 star Comfort Tourist Class hotel, near to museums, shops, restaurants and nightlife. At Fosshotel Lind following room categories are available: 78 standard rooms with shower/wc, wireless internet, flat screen TV with an inbuilt DVD player, radio and phone. Security boxes are located either in the rooms or in the reception. Junior Suite which is very spacious with a comfortable sofa, balcony and a bathtub in the bathroom, perfect to relax in after a day out. This room is ideal for honeymooners or those that prefer a little bit more luxury at a reasonable price. Other hotel facilities include TV lounge, laundry, tour desk, free internet in the reception area, elevator & free parking. Two well-equipped meeting rooms are available, suitable for small and medium sized conferences. All guestrooms and restaurant/bar facilities are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fosshotel Lind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosshotel Lind Reykjavík
Fosshotel Lind Hotel Reykjavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing