We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fosshotel Lind
Nearby Hotels
$429
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Center Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$267
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel(Reykjavik)
$228
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$261
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$212
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$326
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$225
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$321
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$568
$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveler rating
281
507
216
44
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
507
216
44
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makerthe main shopping streetwet roomhot watermake your own wafflesbasic hotelbreakfast buffetbreadsulphur smellrooms are smallreception staffstayed here for nightsshops and restaurantsfresh fruithappy hourcold meatsquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2011

just got back from this hotel , staff were very helpful , nothing was too much trouble, rooms were super, small and cosy sums them up , free use of a pc , wireless was chargable and a bit expensive so use free offered pc,food was magic, breckfast was plentyful, very local for main town , we had rooms at back of the hotel so nice and quiet, recomended to other travelers for sure, bar and breckfast resturant areas were being upgraded when we were there but no hassle ....super hotel use it without fear an pop accross the road to Harrys for a nice cheep meal

Room Tip: pick a rear room for quietness
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigs5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Room was small, decor was plain. This isn't a fancy place, but it is functional and well maintained. Located about 4 blocks (10 minute walk) from the center of Reykjavik. Flybus to Keflavik airport will pick up here. Room was quiet (I had one facing an adjacent apartment block so there was no traffic noise; rooms facing the road may have more noise issues). Window opened for fresh air. Room had a closet, desk and 1 chair and clock. Bathroom was well appointed, with heated towel rack, hair dryer, shampoo. Dinner was average; breakfast was a disaster as food and utensils were not re-stocked, and the buffet area and tables were not kept cleaned. Front desk staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mountainoutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fosshotel, Guest Relations Manager at Fosshotel Lind, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to write your review – we do appreciate all feedback here, good or bad, as we strive to provide the best value for our guests.

I certainly regret that we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion and I’d like to apologize for your disappointing experience.

I hope you visit us again if you ever come to Reykjavik.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The hotel has tiny and cozy rooms, good location, great breakfast and friendly staff. I stayed there during my business trip. I would recommend it to other travelers to Reykjavik, especially to tourists.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaimondsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed at this hotel as part of a tour for four nights. The web site indicates it has a restaurant and bar - it doesnt . They had a little bar going for one night and then decided that they wouldnt open again because it wasnt being used - it wasnt being used because the bar is in the cornor of a hall type room - with dinner tables set up - yet no restaurant - ? There was nowhere to meet up in the evenings as a group to enjoy a drink / meal , get to know other people on the tour etc .
Good points : Room very comfortable & clean, Flat screen tvs with built in dvd player in each room , some english channels. Great Breakfast . One friendly & helpful member of staff. Also the location is good. About 20 minute walk to downtown . Couple of restaurants right accross the street if you dont want to walk to town .
Bad points : Younger members of staff - not friendly or helpful - you almost feel like you are a hindrance for even asking for simple directions - and god forbid they would smile or say hello when you come in . The older lady on reception was a delight however. As above , lack of bar/restaurant was a big negative for us . Its nice to be able to wind down at the end of a long day of sightseeing with a drink or just have dinner in the hotel without wandering around looking for a restaurant ... and then retire to your room ready for the next day ...
City itself is lovely - Solan restaurant and the Fishmarket restaurant were great .
Blue Lagoon fabulous way to end the trip ( and you dont have to shower naked before you get in - keep your suit on!!! ) . South coast tour great - very interesting musuem in Skogar with "the old man" , Gold circle tour also good - we were unlucky with weather so would love to go back on a dry day unfortunately the wind and rain made it difficult to take it all in.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel probably bit quieter .
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fosshotel, Guest Relations Manager at Fosshotel Lind, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we value your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location, room size, housekeeping service and our assistance to arrange tours and excursions.

However, we are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the restaurant opening hours. We would like to apologize specifically for the interaction you had with some of the receptionists.

We hope to earn your repeat business and host you again during any future travels to the city

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Situated a bit from the real city center but still within walking distance. Clean and proper hotel, small rooms. Shower water smelled like eggs but thats just the way it is in Iceland! Breakfast was ok. Staff helped with booking daytrips to glaciers and other adventures.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argdumtrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews