We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fosshotel Lind
Nearby Hotels
$427
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$267
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$202
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$209
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$182
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$321
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$327
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$568
$493
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
282
507
217
44
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
507
217
44
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makerthe main shopping streetwet roomhot watermake your own wafflesbasic hotelbreakfast buffetbreadsulphur smellrooms are smallreception staffstayed here for nightsshops and restaurantsfresh fruithappy hourcold meatsquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I have just returned from a week in the Fosshotel Lind and am full of praise for the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, arranging trips, even transfers in the middle of the night. Everyone was friendly and very kind, and seemed to have endless patience for all of the guests demands!.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fosshotel, Guest Relations Manager at Fosshotel Lind, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Dear BarbsTravelling,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experice at Fosshotel Lind. We greatly appreciate each and every single review.

We are very glad to hear that our receptionists were able to assist you planning your tours & excursions.

Warm regards,
Fosshotel Lind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Located near Reykjavik main street, Laugavegur, and thus a great location to explore the down town area from. Generally quiet at night, although some locals on the street, heading home from the bars, woke us up at 04 am sunday morning. Just a confirmation that Icelanders can party hard.
Very helpful staff! Served us breakfast at 04:30 am when we had an early flight home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caad9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This hotel had a good location. Slightly outside the city center and about 3 blocks from the water. Small market nearby. The room was a good size. We traveled with our two children (10 &12) We had a queen sized bed and the shared a pull oiut sofa. It must have been comfortable because we didn't hear any complaints. The room was very clean and thick curtains did a good job at keeping out the night time light. Also included a European breakfast with a nice selection of fresh fruits, meats and breads. When we checked out (at 4:30am) they even packed us sandwiches since we were leaving before breakfast was sserved.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ampc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This visit was part-business; the organization booked the hotel for us. But we were pleased with it. While it is a 15-20 minute walk from the center of downtown, we enjoyed the exercise and the sight-seeing. Yes, rooms are small and plain, and the shower enclosure is tight, but we enjoyed our second-floor room (we used the stairs and not the lift) with a view of Hallgrimskirkja. Amenities included the large breakfast; heated towel racks in the rooms; and super-helpful front desk staff, who not only checked us in early and offered us breakfast on the first day but also helped arrange trips and reservations. There is a good lunch place 1 block down the street that was very inexpensive. As for internet and Wi-Fi . . . you're on vacation! Get away from the computers!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bassyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I stayed here with my husband in June 2011 for 3 nights. We had stayed previously in the heart of Reykjavik right opposite the Tourist Information Centre.
If you are someone that goes to your room more than at the end of the day Id suggest staying somewhere else. It was a 15-20 min walk to the centre of town. Its a nice walk down a street lines with shops and resturants but I much preferred staying central. We were on a tight budget which is the only reason we stayed here - everywhere else was booked up with a soccer game that was on that week.

The bathroom is small and poorly designed but adequate. The room was comfortable and a good size with a desk and a terrible tv.

This may be the only place in Iceland that doesnt provide free WIFI. at 1500 ISK a day is too expensive. There is one free computer in the lobby which always had someone on it and doesnt have a time limit so you just have to be lucky to grab a spot. it is not open 24 hours though.

The breakfast starts at 7am and was a decent spread of cheese, sliced meats, biscuits, small baked goods, cereal, toast, eggs, tomato etc and what looked to be a pancake maker in the corner.

The younger girls on reception were lovely and very accomodating. Different experiences with the others.

I would probably not stay here again although the place is decent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,123,410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews