We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Konrad's Guesthouse
Ranked #42 of 109 Reykjavik B&B and Inns
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night, and I don't know if Konrad was sick, but he was antisocial and we felt like we were intruding by staying there. The room was okay, nothing special. The bathroom was dirtier than mine at my house, and that says something. Neither myself or my husband wanted to use the shower. The location was great, but I thought it was too expensive, since breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AW5787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
26
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Within quick walking distance to the centre of town. This is a good place if you want to be in a central location to places to eat and activities. Clean and very comfortable and space to use the living room and kitchen. Lots of tourist books to read. Konrad is very helpful and friendly as well. I would definitely recommend this place. My husband thought it met out needs perfectly. Contact me if you have any questions! Aaliya

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liyapilly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Me and my brother stayed here in the summer of 2012, loved it. The location is perfect, it is in the middle of the town centre. Very clean and cosy. There were 2 bedrooms, we had a double with very comfortable beds and plenty of room. There was a living room with a kitchen section, which was very nice and excellently supplied. The owner was very helpfull, both with recommending places for us to go, and also actually fixed us another place to stay for a few days when we hadn`t booked anything.
All in all very much recommended, this will be my first choice when i go back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Onar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Only two rooms, but a wonderful kitchen. We felt very relaxed here, our room was small, but the sofa outside was nice. Only issue was rather hard beds, but I think the larger room has a new bed. Location is practically perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

bright and clean room, living room is spacious and homy, location is perfectly situated in city centre. two rooms in the guesthouse, one is the owner's room - the owner is nice, doesn't speak much but helpful, the mother of the the owner is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank year982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajaani, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Nice, clean, in the center of Reykajvik, but in spite of that not noisy environment, cheap - if you do not like standard hotels, you will like this! good possibilities to cook - well equipped kitchen.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 852Hilkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Baldursbra Guesthouse
Baldursbra Guesthouse
#33 of 109 in Reykjavik
182 reviews
Smaragata
#35 of 109 in Reykjavik
38 reviews
Miõborg
Grettir Guesthouse
Grettir Guesthouse
#29 of 109 in Reykjavik
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue House
#12 of 109 in Reykjavik
285 reviews
Miõborg
Guesthouse Sunna
Guesthouse Sunna
#7 of 109 in Reykjavik
471 reviews
Northern Comfort Apartments
#6 of 109 in Reykjavik
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konrad's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konrad's Guesthouse

Property: Konrad's Guesthouse
Address: Lokastigur 11, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in central Reykjavik, this family-owned guest house offers free bicycle rental and rooms with free Wi-Fi access. Laugavegur shopping street is 5 minutes' walk away. A bathrobe and garden views are featured in each room at Konrads Guesthouse. All rooms have access to shared bathroom facilities, a communal living room and a communal kitchen with all equipment. Barbecue facilities can be used for free at the Guesthouse. Free hot drinks are available at all times. The nearest restaurant is 2 minutes' walk away. Relaxation options include a furnished courtyard and a small garden. Guests enjoy free use of the on-site laundry room. Hallgrims Church is a 5-minute walk away. Lake Tjörnin is 700 metres from the guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Konrad's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing