We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day break in Iceland”
Review of Fosshotel Raudara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fosshotel Raudara
Ranked #41 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Excellent City Centre Hotel , rooms well looked after and of a good standard . Very tasty continental breakfast , fresh and well prepared. Hotel staff very helpful and will help you book any trips you may wish to go on . Well worth another visit when we return to see the rest of Iceland !!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. I hope you managed to enjoy all that Iceland has to offer in the winter and hopefully you will visit us again in the future.
Best regards,
Andri Karason
Manager Best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

I was here in mid-March 2014 for only 3 nights. Our TV didn't work, but to be honest no time to watch it. Breakfast was adequate, room was nicer than what I'd just left in New York City. Thora at the front desk was extremely helpful with her dinner suggestions and tour advice. We walked to the harbor, shopping and the Pearl. Great location!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad you were happy with your stay at our Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Best Regards,
Andri Karasonn Manager at Best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed here for 7 nights in March 2014. The staff was extremely supportive and spoke excellent English. The room was very clean and well cared for. Breakfast was unusually good with fish, eggs, cereal, fruit, cucumbers, and tomatoes.

The two main staff people I worked with were Reynir and Dora. They appeared eager to answer all questions and arrange for tours, restaurants and other attractions. Everyone was treated like important honored guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LawrenceMJacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank your for providing us with your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Hope you had a great time in Iceland and hope you can visit again in the future.
Best regards,

Andri Karason
Manager best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very nice hotel.... friendly staff and they all speak English.
The services they have for their guests meet my needs.....
1. currency exchange
2. postal service
3. finding restaurants, places and tours to join and their staff are very knowledgeable
4. Tours and shuttle service booking
5. Luggage storage

The only one thing that was a bit of a negative was the phone in my room was not working but it was ignored. I was there only for a few days so I didn't bother after 2 days of asking them to fix it.

Room Tip: They don't have a very good towel racks so ask them for more hangers and you will need Universal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear geust.
Thanks for your friendly comments. We are very pleased to receive message from our customers, so we can improve our service further more in the future. Lokking forward to welcome you again.

Andri Karason
Manager Best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here for four nights in March 2014. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. We were upgraded to a triple too as they'd used all of there doubles. The room was spacious and more than adequate. The bathroom was clean and large with very good supplies of shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dyer etc.. Tea and coffee were provided an replenished every day. Breakfast was lovely, with the fresh bread absolutely gorgeous and tasty. The staff were friendly and very helpful Would definitely stay here again. Good location....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best regards,
Andri Karason
Manager Best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel in November 2013. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Like everybody mentioned the reception staff is great and the restaurant staff is very friendly also.
It is a short walk from the hotel to main street. Too bad we did not see Northern Lights so this is the reason to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your reply. It means a lot to us that you take your time to give us comments. I´m glad that your stay at your hotel was enjoyable and lokking forward to welcome you again.
Andri Kárason
Manager at Best Western Hotel Reykjavík

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had four nights at this hotel at the beginning of March 2014 for a birthday treat. The hotel was warm and clean and very good value. It was just a few minutes walk from the centre of Reykjavik. As mentioned by other reviewers, the reception staff were wonderful, booking tours, making recommendations, they organised trips to the Blue Lagoon, on a Northern Lights tour and on the Golden Circle tour for us - all first class, the highlight of the trip was seeing the Northern Lights! We loved the people in Reykjavik, couldnt have been more friendly! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your reply and friendly comments. We are gld to hear that your stay at Best Western Hotel Reykjavik was enjoyable and looking forward to welcome you again.

Andri Karason
Manager at Best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Fosshotel Lind
#35 of 54 in Reykjavik
974 reviews
Fosshotel Baron
#39 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,740 reviews
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#18 of 54 in Reykjavik
3,808 reviews
Hotel Odinsve
#13 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,205 reviews
Hotel Hilda
#42 of 54 in Reykjavik
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosshotel Raudara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosshotel Raudara

Address: Raudararstigur 37, Reykjavik 105, Iceland (Formerly Best Western Hotel Reykjavik)
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range: $142 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosshotel Raudara 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive and modern hotel located near the city centre. Family friendly and attentive service and calm atmosphere. With 85 comfortable rooms, including junior suites and family rooms. Free parking and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fosshotel Raudara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Reykjavík
Reykjavik Top Hotel
Top Hotel Reykjavik
Reykjavík Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing