We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fosshotel Raudara
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$267
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$427
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$202
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$327
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$209
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$182
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$321
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$568
$493
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveler rating
252
597
278
63
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
597
278
63
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest western hotelbreadhot waterthe main shopping streetminute walksingle roomhappy hourstayed here for nightsreception staffyogurtcity centrean early flightcold meatsnorthern lightsreception areamini fridgebuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed here for 7 nights in March 2014. The staff was extremely supportive and spoke excellent English. The room was very clean and well cared for. Breakfast was unusually good with fish, eggs, cereal, fruit, cucumbers, and tomatoes.

The two main staff people I worked with were Reynir and Dora. They appeared eager to answer all questions and arrange for tours, restaurants and other attractions. Everyone was treated like important honored guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LawrenceMJacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank your for providing us with your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Hope you had a great time in Iceland and hope you can visit again in the future.
Best regards,

Andri Karason
Manager best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very nice hotel.... friendly staff and they all speak English.
The services they have for their guests meet my needs.....
1. currency exchange
2. postal service
3. finding restaurants, places and tours to join and their staff are very knowledgeable
4. Tours and shuttle service booking
5. Luggage storage

The only one thing that was a bit of a negative was the phone in my room was not working but it was ignored. I was there only for a few days so I didn't bother after 2 days of asking them to fix it.

Room Tip: They don't have a very good towel racks so ask them for more hangers and you will need Universal adapters if you are from North America. There is only two outlets in the room though one in the WC. The hot water smells like sulfur but cold water is good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear geust.
Thanks for your friendly comments. We are very pleased to receive message from our customers, so we can improve our service further more in the future. Lokking forward to welcome you again.

Andri Karason
Manager Best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here for four nights in March 2014. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. We were upgraded to a triple too as they'd used all of there doubles. The room was spacious and more than adequate. The bathroom was clean and large with very good supplies of shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dyer etc.. Tea and coffee were provided an replenished every day. Breakfast was lovely, with the fresh bread absolutely gorgeous and tasty. The staff were friendly and very helpful Would definitely stay here again. Good location....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best regards,
Andri Karason
Manager Best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel in November 2013. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Like everybody mentioned the reception staff is great and the restaurant staff is very friendly also.
It is a short walk from the hotel to main street. Too bad we did not see Northern Lights so this is the reason to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your reply. It means a lot to us that you take your time to give us comments. I´m glad that your stay at your hotel was enjoyable and lokking forward to welcome you again.
Andri Kárason
Manager at Best Western Hotel Reykjavík

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had four nights at this hotel at the beginning of March 2014 for a birthday treat. The hotel was warm and clean and very good value. It was just a few minutes walk from the centre of Reykjavik. As mentioned by other reviewers, the reception staff were wonderful, booking tours, making recommendations, they organised trips to the Blue Lagoon, on a Northern Lights tour and on the Golden Circle tour for us - all first class, the highlight of the trip was seeing the Northern Lights! We loved the people in Reykjavik, couldnt have been more friendly! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andri K, Manager at Fosshotel Raudara, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your reply and friendly comments. We are gld to hear that your stay at Best Western Hotel Reykjavik was enjoyable and looking forward to welcome you again.

Andri Karason
Manager at Best Western Hotel Reykjavik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews