We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!”

Nordic Visitor Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #27 of 338 Tours in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Based in Reykjavik, Iceland since 2002, Nordic Visitor offers wide range of excursions, from wilderness adventures to culture-focused city tours. Our selection of guided small group tours, privately-guided tours and self-guided tours are handpicked by our own local travel experts.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

After reading the fantastic reviews we booked three tours - northern lights; golden circle jeep tour (ask for Essac!); black and blue (caving and snorkelling) - we were not disappointed!! All three tours were amazing! The guides were fantastic and made each tour a complete adventure. I would recommend each tour as they all give you a great view of Iceland which is just a beautiful beautiful place but are very different. We have completely fallen in love with Iceland and cannot wait to return to explore more. I cannot recommend Iceland or Nordic more. Booking was so easy (Hardfis is a dream! Handled everything!) and everything was so easy in Iceland - you just wait to be picked up and then amazed! Fantastic trip but way too short! One of the most magical places in the world - if you are thinking of going do it! It will not disappoint!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doliver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    32
    10
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely trip to Iceland by Nordic Visitor!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I traveled through Nordic Visitor for a full circle Iceland Activity Tour. We could not have asked for a better trip. The wonderful reviews helped us decide to book with Nordic Visitor and I wanted to share the positives of our vacation planned through Nordic Visitor. My husband and I had never traveled out of the United States before and wanted a trip that was well planned by locals. I feel that our tour allowed us to see much of the beautiful country.
Iceland in general, is a very travel friendly country and I recommend a trip there to anyone who appreciates vast interesting landscapes, friendly people, and a whole lot more. Thank you Nordic Visitor for the wonderful vacation!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best trip ever”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a 3 day trip to Iceland with my partner and we truly enjoyed it. We booked the Northern lights city break with Nordic Visitor and we cannot fault the service. We received the trip planner a week before the departure, on arrival were promptly picked, the voucher service worked well and we had an amazing stay overall. Iris Angela we cannot thank you enough.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnaSil8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level Contributor
355 reviews
156 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Excellent recommendations and service”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had an excellent Iceland experience with a lot of help from Nordic Visitor Tours. Having never been to Iceland, we wanted to see as much as possible in the three full days that we were there. I sent a request to Nordic Visitor asking for recommendations and received a list of must see options and tour recommendations. We booked all three days and received our step by step instructions very quickly. We were picked up at our hotel each day and had the most amazing experiences. Two of the days were booked with Iceland Adventures and the super jeep. These were two of the best days of my life. We felt like celebrities! Everywhere we stopped, other tourists were taking photos of our vehicle. We were taken up on a glacier, through rivers and off road to places that are not usually seen by tourists. We would especially like to thank our super jeep guide, Isak. Use Nordic Visitor to help with your trip to Iceland and you will have the trip of a lifetime!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
120 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Problem free 'Full Circle Tour'”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Planning for Iceland was always going to be an issue for my partner and I due to our rather hectic work schedules, fortunately Nordic Visitor took care of everything for us.

It started with a quote that ended up being cheaper than three other competitors we had contacted, for pretty much exactly the same hotels and services. They were very good at tweaking parts of the trip to cater for our needs and went the extra mile in making sure all was the way we wanted it to be.

The planning which we received prior to departure, and again on arrival, was thorough and easy to comprehend. Times, schedules and information provided was all well documented and meant we had little to do in the run up to our trip.

We had opted for the self-drive full circle tour of the island and thanks to all the information could easily plan our days. The only downside is you do not realise until in Iceland how slow going from A to B can be. The 1 road is certainly not your average motorway, so you need to give yourself plenty of time to get places. It may be a bit confusing to novices who hope to see everything listed in the information booklets.

We were particularly happy about the customer care. Although we are a very self sufficient couple, use to tackling more treacherous terrains, it was really nice that Nordic Visitor took time to check-in with us to see that all was going to plan. The mobile phone given to us came in very handy too.

Overall, the only slight problem we faced was with the car rental company for a tiny chip in the windshield which cost us the full franchise... not something Nordic Visitor could do much about (freak accidents happen... on road 1, three miles out of Reykjavik of all places!) - maybe a heads up to visitors that they really ought to take extra insurance (thankfully we did, otherwise a new windshield would have cost us near a 1000$...)

In conclusion I would not hesitate to recommend Nordic Visitor to other first time goers to Iceland. Generally speaking everything was spot on.

Special thanks to Iris Angela, our travel agent at Nordic Visitor.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory_Cornwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nordic Visitor Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Nordic Visitor Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing