We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and interesting way to see a lot of Iceland!”

Icelimo Luxury Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
$272.00*
and up
Private Airport Transfer Keflavik to Reykjavik Sedan
More Info
$1,725.00*
and up
Journey to the center of earth at Snæfellsnes national park
More Info
$1,771.00*
and up
Golden Secret Circle including hot spring bathing and aurora hunt
Ranked #2 of 36 Transportation in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Icelimo Luxury Travel is composed of dedicated team of professionals each specializes in field of expertise.Each share a goal to create authentic Icelandic experience. Experience our field of expertise Private travel experiences & Chauffeured service in Iceland. Servicing our family members we call our clients with pride since 1998.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Easy and interesting way to see a lot of Iceland!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a great day, with a great guide (Huji) who did an amazing job with a sometimes difficult group of 6 people of different ages and interests.
The trip was well-structured with room for a bit of flexibility (photo stops, extra time at a particular place, etc) and packed a large amount of sight-seeing into a 10-12 hour day.
I would definitely recommend this trip to someone who has limited time in Iceland, or perhaps someone who would like to see a little of a lot of things in order to do day trips on their own when they know what they want to see.
Miriam, Sweden.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank miriamgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icelimo, Public Relations Manager at Icelimo Luxury Travel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Miriam.
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and our customers and the recommends you give to them about the 2 in 1 tour you enjoyed this day.
It was a pleasure for Icelimo and me personally as a tour guide to serve you in Iceland and to know that you was happy with the tour and found it informative all the day we took traveling in Iceland.


Best regards

Sincerely yours,
Hugi Ingibjartson
Personal Guide

_______________________ I C E L I M O _____________________
Luxury Travel in Iceland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    5
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ruislip, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“2 in 1 tour Golden Circle and Volcano tour””
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I came on this tour not knowing what to expect, from the moment our guide Hugi picked us up, we felt very welcomed and had a wonderful day, we fitted in so much and saw everything advertised on the tour and more, it was a very special day and we take away some beautiful memories from this trip, all made better by the personal touch and fun personality of our super guide, he is a credit to your company. Please see attached photos

Love Tim & Sam from UK

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Surfgirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icelimo, Public Relations Manager at Icelimo Luxury Travel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Tim and Sam.

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us in Icelimo and our future travelers .
It was my pure pleasure to be guiding you and having this great time with you like when you took up the Champagne with your big smiles and happiness that lasted all the day to the end ,you both was so open talkative and funny in the tour that you will be remembered for ever :)
Keep on being smiling and happy all days,hope you will soon show up again for the next trip in Iceland with Icelimo and we will have another good day like this one we had.

Best regards

Sincerely yours,
Hugi Ingibjartson
Personal Guide

_______________________ I C E L I M O _____________________
Luxury Travel in Iceland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome adventure tour!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We've been on lots of tours in many different places, but this was the most awesome adventure tour we've ever experienced anywhere. Our tour guide, Hugi, is extremely knowledgeable about Iceland so he can tell you all about the history and provide info on the interesting geological sites . . . but he's also really fun to be around. We were smiling and laughing the whole time. Since it was just the two of us with Hugi, we felt like our tour was very personalized, and when we mentioned that we were interesting in something or wanted to linger somewhere a little longer (like at the Geysir and Gullfoss), Hugi just let us relax. There has never been such a perfect tour, or a more amazing tour guide and driver! Thanks, Hugi and Icelimo! :))) xoxoxo from Marianne & Sandy (03 March tour)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icelimo, Public Relations Manager at Icelimo Luxury Travel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Marianne and Sandy.
Thank you both for taking your time to share your experience with writing this friendly and personal words to the guide and Icelimo company.

It was a great time to travel with you in this private tour for a hole day on our super Jeep around many of the most beautiful places in Iceland, just like you say before then this trip was more or less a "laugh and fun in a perfect tour" all the way and this trip is a good example where everybody are having a perfect moment all the way to the last minute.

Marianne and Sandy you are the perfect happy and smiling travelers to be around and good to hear that this is the best trip you had in your life :)
Great thanks for a splendid day and hope you will come again to join another adventure day with personal Icelimo travel next time in Iceland.

Best regards

Sincerely yours,
Hugi Ingibjartson
Personal Guide

_______________________ I C E L I M O _____________________
Luxury Travel in Iceland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“2 in 1 tour Golden Circle and Volcano tour”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Wow!! What an amazing all day tour to be fortunate enough to experience. Icelimo was the company that my daughter chose for us to tour with. They provided a comfortable off road jeep to go to remote places that other vehicles just wouldn't manage. Hugi our tour guide, was our knowledgeable,fun,enthusiastic Icelandic breathe of fresh air who made our trip fantastically memorable. Wear sensible boots with a good grip and many thin layers to keep warm including waterproofs to keep you dry. Don't forget your camera because the views are breathtaking and must be captured to share with family and friends back home. Our tour included a geographic insight to the forever changing landscape of Iceland, geo thermal hot spots, beautiful cascading waterfalls,the historic life story of the farmer and his family and farmland during and after the volcanic eruption of Eyjafjallajokull in 2010. The disappearing glacier was a melting wonderment that must be seen before it disappears forever. All that and many more sights seen. Thank you Icelimo and thank you Hugi for being our enthusiastic tour guide,photographer,Karaoke star and friend for the day, you certainly made us feel very welcome in your beautiful country.
Wendy from UK

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icelimo, Guest Relations Manager at Icelimo Luxury Travel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hello Wendy.
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.It was my pure pleasure serviceing you in Iceland.We had great times experience the day with you and your daughter looking at the waterfalls Geyser ´s and Glaciers.
I enjoyed all the talk and the discussions we had and 12 hours passed bye like few minutes.Thanks for the good words you wrote about the trip:)
Hope to see you soon in another adventure in Iceland

Best regards

Sincerely yours,
Hugi Ingibjartson
Personal Guide

_______________________ I C E L I M O _____________________
Luxury Travel in Iceland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our family of four went on the 2 in 1 Golden Circle with volcanoes and glaciers tour and it was much better than expected. Not only did we see everything advertised but we learned a lot about the geology, history and culture of Iceland. Our guide even stopped on the side of the road so our kids could pet some nearby horses. We loved it! It was a long day but our guide's enthusiasm never waned and neither did ours. We highly recommend Icelimo.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boulderlisa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icelimo Luxury Travel also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Icelimo Luxury Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing