We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,077)
Filter reviews
2,077 results
Traveler rating
619
1,011
372
54
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
619
1,011
372
54
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room bread porridge northern lights happy hour luggage room underfloor heating the main shopping street continental style cold meats city centre minute walk bar downstairs blue lagoon reception staff tour desk hard boiled eggs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 2,077 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Clean, cozy, close to everything. You cannot go wrong. I am returning to Iceland and I hope I can stay here. You hey are popular. Klettur means rock, or stone they carry the theme throughout the hotel. The bar is fun! Helpful staff.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Adele C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Everything is Iceland is expensive. To find Hotel Klettur, with ensuite bathrooms, blackout shades, a clean and safe environment, courteous staff, breakfast included, a bar, and a small concession area... everything we needed for about $150 a night. (Advice... don't stay in a hotel any cheaper! We also stayed in a different hotel that cost about the same but was horrible. Read the reviews carefully!)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SmartMomfromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was great. Avoid room 210. It is street level. Tour groups form right outside and it is quite noisy since the room was very warm and we had to have the windows open,
Breakfast was very good.
Can't judge value because it was part of our package.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ginny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

We booked our trip through a tour site, so they chose the hotel, and I admit the lack of control made me nervous. However, the choice was perfect. The hotel was modern and clean with standard amenities such as hair dryer and toiletries, towels, in-room safe, beverage chiller, and hot hater pot for instant coffee and tea they provided. Our first 2 nights we had a room with a little balcony which was nice for hanging wet clothes to dry and sitting outside. Left for the South Coast and returned to a different room with no balcony which was a disappointment, but it was still a nice room. If you like to sit outside or you smoke, I would highly recommend the balcony rooms. Breakfast was included and consisted of deli meats and cheeses, pickled herring, hard-boiled eggs, raw veggies, fruit, various breads, and danish. There as also oatmeal and skyr with various toppings, as well as juice and coffee. Location was great--quiet and residential, but just a short walk to a lot of shops, restaurants, and pubs.

Room tip: Balcony rooms were nice, but didn't have great views. Better views on the street side of the hotel, but no balconies.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank karma100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ida_s_berg, sales and marketing at Hotel Klettur, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear karma100,

Thank you for your review and for your stay.
Great to know you liked the complimentary breakfast which we have to agree is delicious and also our convenient location :)

All Superior rooms are located on the fifth and sixth floors of the hotel and have either views to the north or private south-facing balconies.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Hotel Klettur team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

The staff were great and very helpful, even when my flight meant I arrived in the very early hours. The hotel was also close to the centre of the city so walking to anywhere was no problem. There were good restaurants very handy and the staff made excellent suggestions.

The rooms are adequate but lack personality or those extra touches to make your surroundings feel as good as they probably were; instead it felt bleak and functional, although it did perform these functions. It just lacked personality.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOLLESLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ida_s_berg, sales and marketing at Hotel Klettur, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear HOLLESLEY,

We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Our guest's satisfaction is our main goal. We are glad that you were satisfied with the effort from our staff.
Your opinion is extremely important to us and we are most grateful for the effort you have made to share your observations.

We'd love to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Klettur team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews