We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Klettur
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$213
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$152
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
101 hotel(Reykjavik)
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Laxnes(Mosfellsbaer)
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$328
$295
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveler rating
526
858
321
44
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
858
321
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding workbreadnorthern lightsgames roombuilding siteporridgeextra pillowsunderfloor heatinghappy hourluggage roomhamthe main streetcontinental stylecold buffetboiled eggscity centreminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,338 - 1,343 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Pretty basic package hotel and the rooms are compact but, having said that, the hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are friendly and really couldn't be more helpful.
Beds were twin but very comfortable.
Underfloor heating, so the room temperature is not easily adjusted.
Situated about 5 minutes walk from the city centre and sea front.
Wifi available in the bar area.
In summary a very good tourist hotel. I would certainly be happy to stay there on a future occasion.

Room Tip: Apparently deluxe rooms may be available as an upgrade - might be worth enquiring
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_Bax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of out Northern Lights break through Icelandair. It is a clean and modern hotel, only a short distance from everything you need. The plot next to it is a bit of a building site, but it didn't affect us. We had a standard room on the 4th floor. It was quite small, all the worse for having a big pillar in the middle, with a view of the harbour and mountains. There was a TV, fridge (for the duty free beers!), and a safe, but no tea/coffee facilities. One negative is that there is very little storage available. Some hanging space, and a couple of tiny drawers. It was very hot in the room, but there was a thermostat to adjust the underfloor heating. It did take a while to cool down though.
The staff and service were very good. Reception helped with booking tours and transfers. When we asked for more pillows they arrived quickly.
Breakfast was mainly a cold buffet with meats, cheeses, fruit, cereals etc. The 2 toasters were okay if you didn't mind the queue. Tea & coffee from a machine were fine.
Didn't use the bar much, but happy hour was okay with 2 small local beers for ISK1000 (about a fiver)
We would recommend this hotel as a base for a short trip, but for anything longer find somewhere that can take all your luggage!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz_n_Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Room was clean with newish basic furniture but the bed was comfy. It was however,a hot room with no way of changing the temperature, but as it was cold and snowy outside it was better to be too warm than cold. The staff were fantastic and very helpful - espcially when my husband fell in the Iceberg lagoon. They dried out his clothes and shoes for him, with only a small smirk when he told them what had happened! It is only a short walk to the centre and the old 1930 baths are nearby which are worth a visit. Only breakfast is catered for.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank criz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Nicely located within a short walk from the town centre and the sea front, the hotel is very welcoming and the staff always helpful with a ready smile. Our room was very comfortable, very clean and well appointed. Only the deluxe rooms have a kettle but the reception kindly lent us an adaptor so we could use our travel kettle (we had checked out the availability of a kettle in advance). The 'continental' style breakfast was more than adequate with a good choice of offerings. The bread was particularly nice - toasted or not!! We would have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Klettur

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmgbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from Iceland and a 5 night stay at this hotel. I am a bit of a hotel snob and don't usually stay in anything less than 4 stars but this hotel was great. I upgraded to a deluxe room on the 6th floor and it was absolutely fine. Very clean and well equipped with a kettle (tea and coffee etc provided), and fridge, iron and ironing board. The hotel is in a great location for restaurants and bars etc and the staff are so helpful. The best thing about it was that we saw the northern lights right outside our window on 13th January, it was amazing! Breakfast was fine and the hotel have obviously taken notice of previous reviews and put in more toasters in the breakfast room and kettles in the room. Well done Hotel Klettur, you deserve your trip advisor sticker.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maddymoomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews