We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Discover Iceland tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveler rating
1,126
82
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
82
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road super jeep northern lights tour golden circle south coast private tour minibus tour driving skills first night weather conditions great guide hot chocolate his knowledge excellent driver memorable trip these guys beautiful country
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Brilliant use of a day in Iceland.
We shared our golden circle tour with one other couple but had similar desires of what we wanted to see and how long to stay at each sight.
Our guide was interesting, knowledgeable and easy to talk to, very nice chap indeed.
The vehicles are immense, there's plenty of bigger ones around but they are perfect for the job and mean you're in a small team.
There's a lot of time in the truck but you pack so much into the day it's worth it.
You will be very glad you booked this.

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank E6559YYmatthewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

We had a fantastic day doing the golden circle tour with Ori. I mirror the other evaluations, that seeing the countryside in a 4x4 is the best way. You could never see the top of the glacier without one, and that was the greatest adventure. Ori was a very skilled driver, knowledgable about the country side, not too talkative but just informative enough, and genuinely committed to making sure we had an unforgettable trip. I strongly recommend the trip with Discover Iceland. They are very organized punctual, safe, and great tour guides for Icelandic adventures.

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank NMR1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

My spouse and I did the Snaefelsness tour as a small group (two couples) in late February. It was quite frankly awesome! Ori was a wonderful guide, and we were just repeatedly awestruck by the sights to which he led us. Even in winter, hurricane-force winds and all, we would repeat this in a heart-beat!

We did other tours too, but this one stood out for being super-accommodating of individual interests, and for the overall comfort. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: February 2016
2  Thank SquidBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Discover did not let us down. This is the best company to explore Iceland with. We went on the Golden Circle day trip and accessed places others could not (thanks to the giant truck we were in). I definitely recommend you do the snowmobile at the top of the glacier (very beautiful).

And to top it all off, we were lucky to see the Northern Lights on our last night. Both crews were completely professional and well versed in tour subject matter.

If you want a bit of exclusivity and all access through Iceland's rough weather patches, go with Discover. And you can be sure you will be met with adventure on your trip. Our day trip saw us in white out conditions driving up the mountain (a tad scary), and then later we rescued tourists who got stuck on a road they should not have been on (but one our truck had no issues with). At night our truck got stuck in snow and the companion truck (buddy system at night), pulled us out with ease...all while the northern lights kept dancing well past our bedtime.

I cannot stress how thankful we were to have gone with Discover! When I return I will most definitely go with them again.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Bairda98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing day! Our guide was helpful and took us to see things we didn't expect as well as the official itinerary. We saw all the tourist sites of the golden circle and the wilderness and beauty of the glacier. Off road driving, plate boundaries, geysers, a spectacular frozen waterfall, local ice cream and thermal baths - what more could you want? It was a day we will remember forever!

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank LouisP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews