We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
EXTRAORDINARY PRIVATE TOUR!

An absolutely amazing tour with our great private guide, Hallbjorn. He was magnificent... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Destination310310
Fantastic two day tour with our driver/guide Fannar

The tour and Fannar were both awesome; Fannar was knowledgeable, friendly, flexible, and fun... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
bionicmidget
,
menlo park, CA
Read all 1,277 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Reykjavik
from $55.32
More Info
from $69.90
More Info
from $94.84
More Info
from $134.00
More Info
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveler rating
1,147
82
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,147
82
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road super jeep northern lights tour golden circle south coast private tour minibus tour driving skills weather conditions great guide hot chocolate his knowledge driver guide highly recommend this company highlight of our trip own pace black sand beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing day! Our guide was helpful and took us to see things we didn't expect as well as the official itinerary. We saw all the tourist sites of the golden circle and the wilderness and beauty of the glacier. Off road driving, plate boundaries, geysers, a spectacular frozen waterfall, local ice cream and thermal baths - what more could you want? It was a day we will remember forever!

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank LouisP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Discover Iceland really should be number 1 on Trip Advisor!

Myself and my boyfriend did all of our tours in Iceland with Discover. We wanted a more private tour away from the crowds and with a guide who would push the boundaries and give us an adventure..... We were not disappointed!!

Our first trip was the northern lights trip with Steph. Although there was a slight mishap at the beginning of our tour Discover more than made up for this. We were lucky enough to see the northern lights, which were just incredible.

The next day we were picked up from our hotel by Biggy ready for the golden circle tour. WHAT A DAY! Biggy really was the best tour guide ever. He made sure we did everything we wanted to see and went above and beyond to take us to secret locations away from all the big groups of people. His "fun facts" kept us entertained the whole way along with his awesome Icelandic music blasting out of the stereo whilst we were driving up to the top of the glacier. We cannot thank him enough for the amazing day we had!

Day 2 - we were collected by Heimir and Arnar ready for the South Coast tour. Anna had kindly sorted out a glacier hike in the middle of our south Coast tour so we were really against the clock to make sure we did everything on this day. Heimir made sure we did it! We were out from 8.30am until 7.30pm and it was so worth it! The weather was incredible, the scenary was even better and the time just flew past. Both Heimir and Arnar were extremely knowledgeable and great fun to be around. They went above and beyond our expectations and shown us places we will never forget. Holy Moley it was a good day :)

Thank you so much to Georg and Anna for kindly helping plan our trip and being so patient, and thank you to Biggy, Heimir and Arnar for such a memorable trip, it's one we will never forget!

Date of experience: March 2016
3  Thank 430charlotteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

We had a fantastic time on the golden circle tour with George. He arrived bang on time, then got us free coffee - and then took us on a tour to remember.

We have 7 year old twins and he brought the trip to life- for example explaining where all 13 santas live in Iceland!

The tour felt bespoke to us and used George's local knowledge to bring to life e.g. We stopped off at a shop so we could buy Icelandic Easter eggs, and see what Lamb's head looked like!

I mentioned I liked waterfalls, so we had an impromptu stop at an amazing waterfall where it was only us there!

I mentioned I was a golfer, so we went to see a golf course... And will be back to play in the future.

The girls were collecting stones for school, so he also took us to a quarry to pick some different coloured lava stones.

Nothing was too much trouble, Icelandic lessons were fun and he seemed to know everyone.

Thank you George for a great day out- well worth the price.

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank familybrown2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

I had a great time on my tour. I did both the Golden Circle and Northern Lights hunt tours with this company. I've had total of three different guides during my trips and I had a great time!

Date of experience: January 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank imaxorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Wow! What an amazing day that we had with our fantastic driver/guide Haukur on the Golden Circle tour in our huge super jeep.

We'd searched high and low to find a tour that we could take our 3 yr old son on and Discover Iceland were the ones that said that it wouldn't be a problem to we promptly booked up. From the moment that he first saw the giant truck to the time that he finally got off again our son didn't stop laughing and enjoying himself.

It was a hell of a day, but the highlight had to be our impromptu diversion off the beaten track to rescue another super jeep which had become stuck in the slush and snow. It's quite unbelievable to see what these machines can actually do and the amount of skill that the drivers need to be able to maneuver them across Iceland's rugged terrain and snowy landscapes.

There was so much packed into this fantastic day out that I could go on forever but the best way for you to find out is to go ahead and book a trip with these guys if you're thinking about heading to Iceland.

Oh, and if you have young children with a sense of adventure then please take them along for the ride, they will love it!

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank ahutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews