We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Discover Iceland
from $917.33
More Info
from $1,136.61
More Info
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveler rating
1,130
82
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
82
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road super jeep northern lights tour golden circle south coast private tour minibus tour driving skills first night weather conditions great guide hot chocolate his knowledge memorable trip these guys beautiful country driver guide
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Me, my pregnant (7months) wife and 4 years old child had a day to remember with our excellent guide Arne. We were listening to stories about wikings, trolls, elfs and talking about living in and history of Iceland. The day was wery instructive and our child loved the experienced and safe driver taking the Jeep probably not even close to its limits in snow, water and sand. If you can afford it just do it !

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank Noora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georg T, Owner at Discover Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

Thank you for the great review, makes us proud knowing how much you enjoyed your day out with us. Touring out in small groups in a very capable SuperJeep which can take you to places where other 4x4 can´t go is our thing :) We hope to see you soon over again :)

Georg @ Discover Iceland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

We had a wonderful day. We did the southern coast tour. There was only my husband and I and one other person on this tour with our guide so it was great not to be overcrowded. Our Driver was Ivar. He was wonderful. He let us spend extra time at the places that interested us and made the trip very specific to what we wanted to do. He was also very informative about Iceland and answered all our questions. It was a long day, 11 hours, but so worth it. We would highly recommend this to everyone. You should definitely go to the grocery store and grab some snacks before this trip, it is a very long day and it is hard to find time to eat and still see everything there is to see.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank JAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georg T, Owner at Discover Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2015

Thank you Jan for this great review, it was great to have you over. All our tours are delivered in small groups with usually 3-5 people on each tour, so they get to be very personal where we tell you all about Iceland and the sights you are visiting and you can ask loads of questions. Hope you come over for a visit again some times soon :)

All the best
Georg @ Discover Iceland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2015

Our family of four had a wonderful time in Iceland! A highlight was the private SuperJeep tour booked through Discover Iceland. Our guide, "Big", was excellent and very informative. We took the Golden Circle tour and also stopped at a few special places not usually available on the tour buses. We were especially grateful that Big tailored the tour to suit our kids, ages 6 and 8. Their favorite activities were stopping to visit the horses and offroading and having a snowball fight on the glacier!

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank flyd0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georg T, Owner at Discover Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us this amazing review. Glad to know you and the kids liked the tour out. Most of us in this company have our own kids, so we know what they like. When on a modified Superjeep it is easy to deliver fun for the kids when offroading through the deep snow at the glacier and stoping at some places outside of the normal itinerary, we like doing that, because it is fun. Hope you come over again from Texas, perhaps for the Northern Lights experience in the winter, who know :)

Warmest regards from Iceland
Georg @ Discover Iceland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time on the South Coast and Volcanoes tour with Discover Iceland. Our tour guide, Nina, was excellent! She was very knowledgeable about Iceland and we loved her stories about growing up and raising a family in Iceland. As beautiful as the land was, her stories made the trip a remarkable one. I highly recommend this tour. All the stops were gorgeous and some absolutely breathtaking. We especially enjoyed walking behind the HUGE waterfall and walking out on the bluff by the light house and overlooking the ocean. It was heavenly!

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georg T, Owner at Discover Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Thank you Patty for the great review. Great to know you liked your tour out with Nina :) The South Coast offers some great sights with all the waterfalls, black sand beaches and the amazing Eyjafjallajokull/Myrdalsjokull glaciers.

Hope we see you again in Iceland some times soon
Georg @ Discover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015

My husband and I had two great tours with Discovery. Our driver was Kiddi both times and he was great - safe but fun driving, informative and he went out of his way to make sure we had a fantastic time on both tours. Our favourite was the Golden Circle and I would recommend everyone to do it.

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank edith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georg T, Owner at Discover Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Thank you for the great review, glad you liked touring out with Kiddi. Golden Circle offers the best of the south west with the Langjokull glacier as the highlight, where we are able to let the air out of the big tires and have a good fun in the snow.

Hope we see back from England some times soon :)
Georg @ Discover Iceland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews