We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience BR Tours - Private Tours
from $540.55
More Info
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
156
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour beautiful country golden circle blue lagoon northern lights knew exactly where great itinerary unpredictable weather exploring iceland excellent tour money well spent dairy farm snaefellsnes peninsula tomato farm bucket list his knowledge fantastic guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 158 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent tour with Driver guide, Good vehicle with very very friendly Guide. Enjoyed our stay in Iceland. Thank You BR Tour

Date of experience: July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank salmoopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We spent two days with Jon as part of a group from a cruise ship. I communicated with him via email to set up two tours to different parts of Iceland. Jon was always very prompt in returning emails, answering questions, being flexible in arranging a tour as we asked and being accomodating with time and price. He is so knowledgeable about Iceland and it was very easy to spend two days with him (12 hours the first day and 8 hours the next).

The first day we did the "Golden Circle" tour and we then went to the South Shore. This was a long day but we saw more in one day than most people would see in three days of doing cruise ship tours. We had a comfortable mini bus that held 16 people and there were 12 of us.

The second day we went to the Reykjanes Peninsula, Blue Lagoon (visit - no swimming) and back into town for shopping. This day there were 11 of us in the mini bus. Jon took people who did not want to shop back to the ship and then came back at a later time to pick the rest of us up in town and took us back to the ship.

Both days, the price of the tour was very reasonable and we saw so much more than on a typical crusie ship tour. We did not have the same people touring with us both day yet all of the people in both groups felt that the tours were well worth the price and they loved the outstanding customer service that Jon provided. We were able to pay at the end of the tour each day with cash or a credit card.

We have organized other tours in other countries and working with Jon and BR Tours was one of the best experiences we have ever had with arranging a tour. Email Jon at BR Tours and let him know what you are thinking about for a tour and he will let you know what is possible, make suggestions and do everything he can to make your time in Iceland an experience you won't forget. His personality and customer service is far above an excellent rating!!

Date of experience: September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DWDenCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were a group of 6 people traveling and we stumbled upon Jon Fridgeir Thorisson during a quest to book a private tour. He was the best find ever. We traveled in the beginning of January. We had limited time in Reykjavik since we were going to Akureyri as well.
We booked Jon Fridgeir Thorisson from the States so we were nervous but once we met him at the agreed upon time, with the agreed upon van and all of our worries went away. He was punctual, accommodating, knowledgeable and overall a fun person to hang out with during the time we were there.
I highly recommend hiring him.

Visited January 2013

Date of experience: February 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BulkaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Iceland is a place that I have wanted to visit for many years and am so glad that we have now been able to do that.
It is the first time that we have spent Xmas away from home and I don't think that it will be our last!
Organising a holiday is part of the fun but I would have struggled without Jon's help and his personnel recommendations (and 100's of emails between the two of us!). As we got closer to the itinerary that I wished for, Jon personally rang me to check over the finer points-what service!

We haven't used a small tour operator like BR Tours before but would certainly consider doing so again. It made such a difference to have someone who was genuine, friendly, personable and seemed to really want to help us to make great memories from our holiday. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble to Jon. His flexibility in swapping the itinerary around when the weather was misbehaving was very much appreciated too.

We ended up doing everything that we had wanted to do (apart from the Northern Lights-wrong weather!) and take back great memories of a fantastic country and a great tour company. I would have no hesitation in recommending Jon and BR Tours. We felt well advised, well looked after and experienced some amazing and unique sights.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank Piggiesnorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were a group of 7 who were looking for a preferably private tour to cover off the main sights near Reykjavik over the course of a day or two. Jon was very responsive in terms of figuring out an itinerary that worked for us and also very flexible about moving the evening that we wanted to try and see the Northern Lights due to weather conditions.

Would highly recommend Jon to anyone visiting Iceland, we had a fantastic day and evening seeing the main sights thanks to him.

Date of experience: September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank zanderlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews