We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Arctic Adventures
from $91.42
More Info
from $286.61
More Info
from $155.66
More Info
from $114.89
More Info
Reviews (7,725)
Filter reviews
7,725 results
Traveler rating
5,946
894
268
193
424
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,946
894
268
193
424
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extreme iceland glacier hike blue ice tour golden circle day tour northern lights ice climbing dry suit south coast silfra fissure the bus lava cave super jeep small group hiking boots black sand beach tectonic plates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 7,725 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2020 via mobile

Rebecca was our guide & driver.

During the trip, she showed us around 6 places of interest, she offered a lot of info and she entertained us with facts about Iceland.
It was a nice winter day, we enjoyed Kerid Lake, Geysir, Gullfoss and the Fridheimer Greenhouse.
The only upset is that we stayed too few minutes in the Thingvellir National Park, where we did not see at all the Silfra fissure :(

We recommend future travellers this tour.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank 986carmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kkamile, Customer Care at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2020

Dear 986carmen,

Thank you for your positive feedback. Highly appreciated!
We are more than happy for your enjoyment of the tour, especially that our guide made it even more special:)
We would love to meet you once again on one of our tours!
Best wishes,
Arctic Adventures. Kamile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2020

I booked a snowmobile tour for me, husband and 21 and 14 year old sons. I booked it for 9am but they moved it the day before to 10.30. Not sure why but they do say to be flexible in Iceland especially in Winter. We met at Gulfoss as were self driving and the bus that was supposed to arrive from Reyjavik didn't come. Our driver Steve said we were very lucky to have a personal tour! Steve drove the super jeep to the glacier. Very highly trained, we got stuck in the snow a number of times but he got us there and he was very friendly! We arrived at base camp and Jess met us who was one of the guides. Steve gave us our oranges and we got our helmets and goggles on then Jess briefed us on how to use the snowmobiles. Because there was just the 4 of us they gave me my own snowmobile free of charge! Another guide joined us (didnt get his name) but both guides looked after us so well! An amazing experience- we felt safe but it was exhilarating! Free coffee and hot chocolate afterwards and another fab ride back to meeting point! I thought when I booked it that it was expensive but the equipment and people justify the price. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank FARRELL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kkamile, Customer Care at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2020

Dear Farrell77,

Thank you for your very much detailed review! We hope that it will help future travelers to get to know better our tour from the inside. We are glad that you enjoyed your Snowmobiling tour very much and, of course, we are happy that you let us be a part of an activity (which we believe is) must-do while in Iceland.

Looking forward to meeting you once again in the future!
Greetings from Iceland,
Arctic Adventures.Kamile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2020

Wow actually booked through extreme iceland part of the same company as arctic adventures
We had three tours booked
Northern lights super jeep must do our driver Palmi was great and we saw a glimpse of northern lights he also took pictures and posted on there site where you can download them
Snowmobiling highlight of my tour driver Peter was fantastic great information given all time and was fun actually took us 2.5 hours to get to snow camp his driving in the super jeep was brilliant
So much fun doing this tour a must do
Golden circle and secret lagoon tour guide Maria again superb info and got to see all parts of golden circle then secrecy lagoon like a big hot tub
Thanks arctic adventures for carrying on under the covid 19 conditions

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank 197phillipd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kkamile, Customer Care at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2020

Dear 197phillipd,

Thank you for your review.
Hihi! It can be confusing but we are the same!
We feel terrific to hear how much you enjoyed each of our guides on every tour you took, no matter if it was a sightseeing or a pretty adventurous tour. Also, that you felt taken care of all the time under the circumstances around in Iceland, and I guess around the world.
If you ever come back, please, do not hesitate to contact us again! We would love to meet you once again!
All the best,
Arctic Adventures. Kamile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2020

I‘ve been to iceland three times now. The guy from arctic adventures do an incredible job all year long. The whale watching in Dalvik was a great success. I‘ve seen plenty of whales and compared to the whale watching in the West the guys been capable and well prepared. When we tried to go whale watching in winter (just a few days ago) the tour had to be canceled because of bad weather conditions. The management and communication was great though! Next time we might be lucky.

Also we did a ice caving tour with arctic adventures. Unfortunately i can‘t recall the guides name (his friends mum is german ;)) maybe it helps to identify him). However, the did an amazing job and turned the tour to the blue ice cave into an adventure. He managed the small group with divers participants very well, so everyone had a great time. We could take plenty of pictures and had a nice walk to the glacier (30 minutes only)

We will come back! Thank you!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank 526christophr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kkamile, Customer Care at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2020

Dear 526christophr,

Thank you for this review and of course coming back to this magnificent land! You are an example of how many things are to see and to do in this beautiful country called Iceland:)
Fingers crossed for you, finally to spot whales or maybe puffins too!
Thank you for choosing us and we can not wait to meet you once again!
All the best from Iceland,
Arctic Adventures. Kamile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2020

I had pd for an 8 day “ ultimate island tour” $4300.00!!! Because of the Coronavirus - a level 4 travel advisory was announced - all flights to Iceland from Seattle were cancelled 3/20/2020. Arctic Adventures said we were NOT in the allotted “ time frame” to get a refund! They obviously don’t watch the news or have any idea what’s going on in the world! Having to cancel was TOTALLY out of my control. They are just going to keep my $4300.00!! Whereas- every reputable business/company under these very unique and unusual circumstances- are TRYING to help their customers and “ work” with them. This is VERY BAD business and KARMA!

Date of experience: March 2020
11  Thank 902salliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Customer Care at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2020

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your review. We understand your frustration, however, Arctic Adventures is not responsible for expenses and/or other related costs due to factors outside of its control, such as flight delays, changes and or cancellations, injuries, weather, war, natural disasters etc. and/or other unforeseeable matters. Thus said, regular cancellation policy applies to all cancellations and amendments due to COVID-19 and travel restrictions related to it.

We apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews