We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Arctic Adventures
from $91.42
More Info
from $286.61
More Info
from $155.66
More Info
from $114.89
More Info
Reviews (7,725)
Filter reviews
7,725 results
Traveler rating
5,946
894
268
193
424
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,946
894
268
193
424
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extreme iceland glacier hike blue ice tour golden circle day tour northern lights ice climbing dry suit south coast silfra fissure the bus lava cave super jeep small group hiking boots black sand beach tectonic plates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 7,725 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2020

Zeki Basan a young Scottish glacier hike guide was delightful, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and professional throughout our glacier hike.
Zeki loves what he does and Shared with me that he is one of the morning scouts on the glacier to ensure our routes are safe and secure.
Hopefully, you’ll get him as a guide when you book through Arctic adventure, also known as Extreme Iceland.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank carollE5240AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2020 via mobile

I was so exited to come to Silfra to dive in a cold, but magnificent and breathtaking water. This company and most of all our tour guide Nebo did wonderful job to make my dream come true. Nebo was so calm and professional about every aspect of this tour, he explained everything about the place and about location.
Without any more explanations this tour is MUST DO if you come to Iceland and cross your fingers that Nebo is your guide.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank fmoskovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barte S, Customer Care at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2020

Dear fmoskovic,

Thank you for booking your adventure with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it!

Nebo is a true professional and always tries to ensure the best experience for our travelers. I am glad to hear cold water did not scare you and you have enjoyed your experience to the fullest.

We hope you made lots of great memories in Iceland & will be back someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2020

I went to Silfra to try snorkeling in this freezing water and expected to freeze, but it was surprisingly good experience! This is the first time i was in a dry suite and didn't feel a thing. Thanks to our great tour guide Nebo we learned a lot about tectonic plates and this beautiful place. He was so calm, nice, friendly, he helped us get ready in no time and without fear, we went for a party in water!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank simonidas2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barte S, Customer Care at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Hello simonidas2015,

Thank you for booking your adventure with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it!

I'm glad to hear the cold water didn't scare you and you enjoyed the experience! Nebo is a true professional and is always trying to ensure the best experience for travelers. We could not be more happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip this much and that we could have been a part of it!

We hope you made lots of great memories in Iceland & will be back someday! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2020 via mobile

Best money I have spent. Saw amazing things and learned lots. The tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and funny. Visited a volcanic crater, tomato glasshouse, Icelandic horses, geysers, Gullfoss waterfalls, tectonic plates gap and national park. All of these were amazing.
You won't be disappointed if you take this tour especially if you have Jonas as your tour guide.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank R3299ISsusanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barte S, Customer Care at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Dear R3299ISsusanp,

Thank you very much for this great review, we are very happy to receive it

We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your Golden Circle tour with us. The highlights are must-see in Iceland! Jonas is a true professional and always try to ensure the best experience for our travelers.

We hope you made lots of great memories in Iceland & will be back someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2020

LOVED, Loved, loved this tour!!! From beginning to end , it was wonderful! Was apprehensive about glacier hiking but wow what an experience!!!! Enjoyed that there were only 16 people on this tour. My only complaint would be to please make the bus a bit roomier for such a long day!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank share80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barte S, Customer Care at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Dear share80,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your glacier hike and small-group experience. We really appreciate your feedback regarding the mini-bus, however, please understand that like any other company we use standard mini-buses.

hope you made lots of great memories in Iceland & will be back someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews