We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Small Group Glacier Experience from Solheimajokull Glacier
404

Book in advance
from
$111.49
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Arctic Adventures
from $111.49
More Info
from $192.96
More Info
from $164.02
More Info
from $105.06
More Info
Reviews (10,094)
Filter reviews
10,094 results
Traveler rating
7,933
1,060
321
237
543
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,933
1,060
321
237
543
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier hike blue ice tour golden circle day tour northern lights ice climbing dry suit south coast silfra fissure the bus lava tube super jeep small group hiking boots tectonic plates black sand beach diamond beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,104 - 5,109 of 10,094 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

I did the snorkeling tour with my 13 year old daughter. We had an awesome time. It was her favorite part of our entire Iceland trip. I wish I could remember our guides name because she was funny, great, and very helpful. I also wish we would have ordered pictures to show and tell everyone!

Thank Corina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a great trip! The visit began on time by being picked up in a Monster Truck van and being driven out to a glacier. That part of the trip was an adventure in itself and definitely worth the money as it’s own experience. After a lengthy drive, we made it to the snowmobile where Bjorn and Skully (Schooly) were our outstanding guides. The snowmobiles were fast and well maintained (except one had an issue). We made it through the blizzzard at night to the area where the ice cave is. The guides dug the door out from 4+ feet of heavy snow so we could get the full experience. The cave was so cool and large. The kids found a little area that the could play on like an ice slide. They used high lumens flashlights too illuminate the whole cave. After awhile we snowmobiled back and got back in the van to get back to town. GREAT EXPERIENCE!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 731joshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

I have just got back from my trip to Iceland. We used Arctic Adventures for two of our trips - the northern lights and the glacier hike.

Firstly, the northern lights - we got missed at pick up due to there being lots of people and several other coaches around and the Arctic adventures mini bus parked around the corner.We got phoned by Arctic Adventures to see where we were and when we told them we had been stood there the whole time, they came back for us (this would never happen in england, we would have just been left πŸ˜‚)

We got Clements on both our northern lights trips (rebooked as we didn't see them the first night) and he was a great tour guide!! He explained how the lights work and made us realise how lucky we would be to see them as a lot of things have to be right in order to see them.

Unfortunately we didn't get to see them on either trip (weather was just against us!), but Clements made it interesting and you could tell he was genuinely gutted for us- he stopped in 2 different places on the second night, just in case!

Secondly, the glacier hike. Francois was a fab driver, really friendly and funny!
Our guide that went hiking with us was also fantastic(Ravi!) - he told us lots of information and had a good sense of humour. He made sure he stopped to explain stuff so we could all hear and gave us plenty of opportunities to take photos!

I would highly recommend Arctic Adventures to anyone - the guides are a credit to the company!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Vonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 2, 2018

We really enjoyed our tour! The program pretty much covered the major attractions in the South Coast and was conducted in a relaxed way. Our guide Arni was very knowledgeable, kind and even showed some attractions not on the program, like Icelandic horses and deers. The glacier walk was amazing, our guide there was also very attentive and stressed the safety issues. Overall, highly recommended!
I have only one thing to add, which is not the company's fault. Reykjavik authorities should improve the bus stops for the tourists, since tour companies ask the passengers to arrive with half an hour in advance, and stay standing in the freezing cold. A total disrespect to the visitors, that create jobs and leave their money in the country.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank ElianaTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

Had an awesome day from pick up to drop off, the guide very informative and fun, the landscape, Gulfoss, Geysir, then stop at secret lagoon all breath taking, it's a must do trip. Arctic Adventures top notch. πŸ‘

1  Thank StevenQ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews