We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Arctic Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Arctic Adventures
from $1,552.61
More Info
from $143.02
More Info
from $203.66
More Info
from $244.85
More Info
Reviews (4,239)
Filter reviews
2,352 results
Traveler rating
1,825
281
96
59
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,825
281
96
59
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice climbing glacier hike blue ice blue tour river rafting golden circle northern lights day tour lava caving silfra fissure dry suit south coast hiking boots lava tube the bus super jeep small group
Filter
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 2,352 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We really enjoyed the Into the Blue Snorkeling Tour. We drive from Reykjavik that morning to the snorkeling site, which took about 1 hour. We easily followed the parking directions using Google Maps and found the Arctic Adventures van to start suiting up! We put on a cozy warm insulated suit (except for our hands and feet) and then put on a dry suit. No one in our group got any water inside their dry suit, which was great. Your hands and face are the only things that get wet. My hands were VERY cold but if you keep them above the water and/or don't move them too much, that helps. It does not matter what time of the year you do this tour because the water is 2-3 degrees year-round. There is a slight current that took us downstream in the water, which was crystal clear and very beautiful. With the dry suit on, you just float on top of the water. After that, we did a short swim to a lagoon where we swam around for a few minutes. Our guides were excellent and they helped us with our suits, explained the geography of the area, and gave us hot chocolate and cookies at the end. After this, we actually drove to the airport and flew home, so this trip is easily doable before a late afternoon flight! Even though it is cold, I highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank reiamii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Dear reiamii,
what a wonderful way to start a day by reading through your great experience with us.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed yourself so much on the snorkeling tour.
Like you said perfect for a pre flight tour!
Hope you can join us again soon.
All the best,
Ragnheiður.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

That was the best Tour we could get! We had an nice group an the freakin BEST GUIDE on iceland - Swanish ( i hope to wirte the name right ) ! We realy loved him! Nice infomations, nice climbing, the best of routes though/above the ice! Perhaps the most amazing event ob our iceland-tour! Thank you very much Swanish!!!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Clay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Dear Clay Z,
thank you so much for taking the time to write us this beautiful review. We are stoked to see how much you experience meant and that you had such a fantastic time.
Svanur really is such a great guide and I have just shared this review with him and the team on the staff site. Thank you so much for all your kind words! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We went snorkeling in Silfra with Arctic adventures and had a great time.
We didn't book before and were on a time schedule because it was our last day. The guide Ronan was able to take us into the water right away so we could have this wonderful experience just before flying home.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Madelon-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Dear Madelon-NL,
so happy to see how much you enjoyed your Silfra snorkeling experience with us. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.
Hope you had a safe flight home and that we get to see you again in Iceland one day.

All the best,
Ragnheiður and the Arctic team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Pick-up was prompt, the drive to the glacier is 2.5 hours - the guides talk about the geology and landscape during the last 30 minutes of the drive.

Our main guide made lots of "Dad jokes" which were hilarious to us, he made the experience very enjoyable.

The ice climbing was fun, too! My partner is experienced with non-ice climbing and was of course a bit of a natural. However, the guides set up 3 climbs that would rank easy-medium-hard.

Very enjoyable experience, I would recommend.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Hi there Samantha O,
thank you so much for writing us this lovely review.
We are so happy to know you had such a great time on our tour and that your would recommend us to others. We greatly appreciate it.
Hope to see you again soon for even more adventures in Iceland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

I had a fantastic tour of the south coast,the tour company uses minibuses which is great as it is far better to tour in small groups,the bus picks up from all the main hotels and hostels in Reykjavik and drops you back,the driver/guide [Norris] was excellent and so friendly,i would highly recommend this tour and tour company.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Dear summer17669,
thank you so much for writing us this beautiful review. We so appreciate you taking the time to do so.
So happy you had such a great time and that you could join us for the wonderful South coast of Iceland.
Hope to see you again soon. Norris says hi! :)

All the best,
Ragnheiður and the Arctic team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews