We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Arctic Adventures
from $71.02
More Info
from $88.06
More Info
from $145.25
More Info
from $194.42
More Info
Reviews (3,632)
Filter reviews
2,415 results
Traveler rating
1,873
284
99
60
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,873
284
99
60
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice climbing glacier hike blue ice blue tour river rafting golden circle northern lights day tour lava caving silfra fissure dry suit south coast hiking boots the bus lava tube small group super jeep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,004 - 1,009 of 2,415 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Coming from Florida, we were slightly apprehensive to snorkel in the freezing waters of the Silfra, but the minute we put our heads in the water, we were amazed at the gorgeous sight we were looking at, and the coldness we expected went away. We had a wonderful guide, and additional guides who helped us out, who put up with 4 woman who needed more hand holding than most. If you are considering doing the snorkeling it is a MUST do!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Wow, just wow.
Thank you so much Caitlin C for leaving us these beautiful words and photos.
It's so great to learn about the experince from the other side.
Thank you so much, hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Ragnheiður and the Arctic team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Stop considering and just book. This was seriously such an awesome experience. If you get Saga-- we had her for both tours, she was just fantastic. So friendly and so knowledgeable. Pick up and drop off was so easy and both tours we did were great. The glacier climb was my personal favorite... add this to you're bucket list. Did I mention how great saga was? She was super patient and understanding with everyone's paces on the hike and when we got the chance to actually climb her and the team were great about helping and advising people. Just can't say enough great things.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Bailey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Hit here Bailey K,
thank you so much for sharing this with us.
Wonderful to see how much you enjoyed our two experiences with us.
I have shared your kind words with Saga, she sends her best! :)

Hope to see you again soon,
Ragnheiður and the Arctic team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

Informative, interesting, moderately challenging but easy enough for all ages who are steady on their feet. Must be able to bend, crouch and crawl. I was expecting something a bit more physically challenging and a bit longer in duration. Lots of time to take photos. Scenery and landscape in the area were stunning. Would have liked a slightly smaller group. Overall good value when compared to the cost of things in Iceland.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank ypm4541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear ypm4541,
thank you so much for taking the time write about your experience with us.
We love getting feedback from our participants as we continue to seek ways to improve. Thanks for yours, we hope to see you again someday for even more adventures.
All the best,
Ragnheiður

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

Took my 18 yr old daughter to the Silfra Snorkeling and it was amazing! They did a wonderful job explaining things having all the things we needed. Leave the pictures up to them unless you have a hands free or go pro with stick to hold onto as you will have crab claw gloves on. Had a blast and the guides were very caring and helpful! Recommend this 100%!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you Anna M so much for taking the time to write about your snorkeling experience with us. We surely appreciate it.
So happy to know you had so much fun.
Hope to see you again someday,
Ragnheiður.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

We took the South Coast, Waterfalls and Glacier hike tour and it was beyond expectations. In my opinion it was better than the Golden Circle as there was a greater variety of landscapes. The waterfalls are amazing! Also the glacier hike was easy and fun. The glacier hiking guide was really friendly and funny. Also the trip was even more fun thanks to our bus driver/tour guide Gilli who went our of his way to make our trip unforgettable. Thank you so much once again!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Roxana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Hi there Roxana C,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We just love hearing back from our participants and especially when it's such a great sucess.
Hope to see you again soon.
Gilli says hi!

Best,
Ragnheiður.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews