We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Small Group Glacier Experience from Solheimajokull Glacier
344

Book in advance
from
$90.73
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Arctic Adventures
from $90.73
More Info
from $157.97
More Info
from $117.41
More Info
from $92.86
More Info
Reviews (9,306)
Filter reviews
9,306 results
Traveler rating
7,285
994
299
222
506
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,285
994
299
222
506
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier hike blue ice tour golden circle day tour northern lights ice climbing dry suit south coast silfra fissure the bus lava tube super jeep small group hiking boots tectonic plates diamond beach the black sand beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,212 - 5,217 of 9,306 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

The 7 day bus tour left Reykjavik Hotel Natura on the Friday and returned on the following Thursday. The name of the tour depended where you booked it. Bus from the airport on the Thursday before beginning the tour and that night's accommodation and return to the airport on the Friday after the tour were all prepaid. A generous breakfast was included each day.

The bus was very comfortable (excellent free wifi) and the company congenial; like-minded people interested in the Icelandic environment and experiencing all things Icelandic. Such a fun tour!

Not to miss- the climb to Grabrok crater, Myvatn Nature Baths, Namaskaro mud pools and steaming solfataras and the glacial lagoon at Jokulsarlon with its floating icebergs and black sand beach. So many glorious waterfalls and wonderful, turbulent Icelandic weather.

Absolutely loved it!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 457lesleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

The guide was very good; he was there on time, and he was very encouraging, attentive and made it fun and easy to go down in the COLD water.
The experience was really beautiful, breathtaking and it took us out of our comfort zone - but it was worth it! overall a very challenging, fun and beautiful experience.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Luna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

The sensational Iceland tour consisted of 2 waterfalls, black sand beaches, and glacier hike. Breathtaking views, especially the glacier hike! Our tour guide... forget his name (we went on Friday May 5th) was funny and engaging during the bus ride and provided really cool and in facts.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank kwonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Coming from Florida, we were slightly apprehensive to snorkel in the freezing waters of the Silfra, but the minute we put our heads in the water, we were amazed at the gorgeous sight we were looking at, and the coldness we expected went away. We had a wonderful guide, and additional guides who helped us out, who put up with 4 woman who needed more hand holding than most. If you are considering doing the snorkeling it is a MUST do!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Wow, just wow.
Thank you so much Caitlin C for leaving us these beautiful words and photos.
It's so great to learn about the experince from the other side.
Thank you so much, hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Ragnheiður and the Arctic team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Stop considering and just book. This was seriously such an awesome experience. If you get Saga-- we had her for both tours, she was just fantastic. So friendly and so knowledgeable. Pick up and drop off was so easy and both tours we did were great. The glacier climb was my personal favorite... add this to you're bucket list. Did I mention how great saga was? She was super patient and understanding with everyone's paces on the hike and when we got the chance to actually climb her and the team were great about helping and advising people. Just can't say enough great things.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Bailey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Hit here Bailey K,
thank you so much for sharing this with us.
Wonderful to see how much you enjoyed our two experiences with us.
I have shared your kind words with Saga, she sends her best! :)

Hope to see you again soon,
Ragnheiður and the Arctic team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews