We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Arctic Adventures
from $70.97
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $145.14
More Info
from $194.29
More Info
Reviews (3,626)
Filter reviews
2,415 results
Traveler rating
1,873
284
99
60
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,873
284
99
60
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice climbing glacier hike blue ice blue tour river rafting golden circle northern lights day tour lava caving silfra fissure dry suit south coast hiking boots the bus lava tube small group super jeep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,194 - 1,199 of 2,415 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

We booked three tours from this company. The golden circle + lava caving was good. However, the guide didn't give us enough time to take photos. We had to rush most of the time. The blue ice tour was amazing! The two guides were nice and caring. They were experienced and tried their best to show us stunning views! The ice climbing was fun! We booked two northern lights tours. Both were cancelled due to bad weather. We was only able to reschedule one after a few days and we got refund for the other one. So finally, the tour was on and the guide was so experienced. He brought us away from the city to a dark place up the hill and we were able to see the lights! He also helped us to take photos and helped others to set up their cameras! It was an amazing tour! Overall, I enjoyed very much the tours from this company.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank rhodaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear rhodaching,

so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us at Arctic Adventures. Nothing brings us as much joy as happy participants. You chose some excellent tours and we are so happy that you got to see the lights :)! Loving your photos btw!
We hope that we get to show you even more of Iceland one day.

All the best,
Ragnheiður.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

Outstanding tour and our guide Erla was excellent. She was bubbly, fun, attentive and drove us to our destinations smoothly and quickly.

This tour showed us waterfalls, black sand beaches, iceberg lagoon, walked a glacier, explored an ice cave, viewed the glaciers and volcanoes from afar, and saw the Northern Lights. It was everything we wanted, packed into 2 full days.

These are busy days, you will have things to do all day and end the evening around midnight (if you want to see Northern Lights) well worth the price.

We stayed the night at a pleasant hotel overlooking the mountains, outstanding dinner and breakfast, very comfortable clean accommodations.

If you want the South Island highlights in a quick couple days this is the tour for you. Not very challenging hiking, moderate on the glacier, my mother is 72 years old and she did it with minor difficulty.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank chazzb_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear Chazz B,

We are glad to read your review and we´re happy that you had a wonderful time during the tours. We hope to meet you again one day and show you more beautiful places in Iceland. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Had a terrific time on this tour - everything ran smoothly from hotel pick-up on. The snorkeling really is amazing - I've read some reviews of these type of adventures that make the drysuit sound more complicated than I experienced. The folks from Arctic Adventures made all of it simple. The lava cave was cool, too, and a good addition to the day since I had previously done a Golden Circle tour.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Caty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear Caty B,

I am glad to read your great time at the Black&Blue tour. We are trying to do our best to make everyone feel comfortable. Thank you for writing this review!

Kind regards,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic experience. Our driver and guide through the lava cave, Saga, was charming and knowledgeable.

Snorkeling at Silfra was amazing. The dry suits really do keep you warm in the water, although your lips and hands get wet so be prepared for for that. I recommend wearing two pairs of socks. My feet were the only body part in the dry suit that got cold at all.

Lava caving involved more ducking and crawling through tight spaces than I expected, but it was still really cool. The temperature inside the cave is about the same as outside, but there's no wind so it felt warmer.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Susannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Dear Susannah H,
thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review, it's greatly appreciated.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the experience and had fun!
Also for some excellent tips. Hope future participants read about the socks, it's good one. Will add it tour our description on our website :)

Kind regards,
Ragnheiður.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We booked a 3-day winter tour through Gullfosskafi (from the official Gullfoss website). DO NOT BOOK THROUGH THEM. They took our money and booked our tour without checking availability. It wasn't until we arrived in Reykjavik that Hugo from the Arctic Adventures office called and explained the situation. He was very apologetic and offered us a full refund due to the mess up of Gullfosskafi. But that would have left us in the lurch. So he tailored a 3 day tour which added snorkeling in Silfra fissure. The tours were with small groups and great guides. Really enjoyed ourselves. Thoroughly recommend them as a company to book tours with.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Sreekar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Hi there Sreekar C,

so happy to hear about your great experience with our company and our Hugo. He is such a great problem solver. Delighted that everything worked out so well.

Kind regards,
Ragnheiður.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews