We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Arctic Adventures
from $70.91
More Info
from $87.93
More Info
from $145.03
More Info
from $194.13
More Info
Reviews (3,643)
Filter reviews
2,417 results
Traveler rating
1,875
284
99
60
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,875
284
99
60
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice climbing glacier hike blue ice blue tour river rafting golden circle northern lights day tour lava caving silfra fissure dry suit south coast hiking boots the bus lava tube small group super jeep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,241 - 1,246 of 2,417 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2017

We did see the Golden waterfall and other interesting sights on our tour with Arctic Adventures; but the lava cave was the highlight of the tour for my husband and me. The scenery around the entrance was beautiful. We repelled down a rope, just a short distance but it was a little icy, but that was the beginning of a wonderful adventure. Our guide was terrific, knowledgeable, and helpful. The inside of the lava cave was so beautiful and unique.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Kathryn S,

So happy to know that you enjoyed your tour with us. We agree with you completely the lava cave is such a beautiful and unique place to visit.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. It means a lot.
Hope to show you more of Iceland one day.

All the best,
Ragnheiður.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Norris and Biggi picked us up promptly and were huge fun. They really tried to help everyone climb the ice wall if they so desired. Many folks made it to the top because they were so encouraging. In fact, they even found a slightly more challenging wall for those who really wanted to do it again. They went out of their way to make the day fun and to show us a good time. They even found an ice cave for us to check out. Most incredible day. If you can't walk for long periods, this may not be the tour for you. It is an all day tour. These guys totally rock!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Amelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Amelia L,

thank you so much for writing us this review, your opinion means a lot to us.
We are stoked to know that you enjoyed your experience with us Norris and Biggi sure are great guides! I'll be sure to pass the message to them.
We hope to show you more of Iceland one day,
Ragnheiður.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

My wife and I had a fantastic time on all the tours supplied by Artic adventures. We were led by experienced guides who couldn't do enough for you. We were unsure if we were able to do the glacier hike but we both managed it and we're both around 50!. Visiting the lava caves was very good, got to do a bit of pot-holing, ice wall climbing and seeing things very few people have. I can thoroughly recommend Artic adventures if you want a slightly different holiday to the normal sight- seeing in Iceland.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear BrianRM70JA,

thank you so much for leaving us theses beautiful words about your experience with us.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your tours with Arctic Adventures.
We hope to welcome you back one day to show you more of Iceland.

All the best,
Ragnheiður.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic service with great guides. The only downside is that time is very limited at locations you'll be visiting. SC/GC tend to get just enough time to check it out before you're headed out. Keep in mind that this is also due to winter having limited daylight; it's fantastic regardless, though.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Nick F,

thank you for taking the time to write us this review.
We really appreciate it.
So happy to see that you enjoyed the tour.
Hope to show you more of Iceland one day.

All the best,
Ragnheiður.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

This was the best part of our trip. The Ice Lagoon is beautiful and awe-inspiring. We had a fantastic guide in Hugrun, she was great and if you are offered the chance at a nighttime glacier hike, take it! With the full moon lighting the way it was something I won't soon forget.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Chicagoadventuregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Chicagoadventuregal,

so happy to see that you enjoyed your tour with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write and tell us about it. A glacier hike in the evening is such a magical thing to experience so happy you could.

Hope you can join us for more adventures someday.

All the best,
Ragnheiður.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews