We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Small Group Glacier Experience from Solheimajokull Glacier
344

Book in advance
from
$90.73
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Arctic Adventures
from $90.73
More Info
from $157.97
More Info
from $117.41
More Info
from $92.86
More Info
Reviews (9,306)
Filter reviews
9,306 results
Traveler rating
7,285
994
299
222
506
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,285
994
299
222
506
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier hike blue ice tour golden circle day tour northern lights ice climbing dry suit south coast silfra fissure the bus lava tube super jeep small group hiking boots tectonic plates diamond beach the black sand beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,701 - 5,706 of 9,306 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Couldn't recommend Arctic Adventures more highly. Was just in Iceland and booked the snorkeling Silfra trip and Glacier Hiking excursion for my gf and I. They were very helpful with arranging pickup/drop off at our hotel, which wasn't listed on their website (because it was 20mins outside of the city). Our guides for both trips were incredibly friendly, funny, and helpful. I would book any tour with them again. Thanks to everyone at Arctic Adventures for the best time of my life

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank seanmB8079JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Dear Sean M,
wow thank you for writing us such an amazing review. It was such a pleasure having you two on our tours and we hope to show you more of Iceland someday.
Thank you so much for recommending us to others, this means a lot.

All the best,
Ragnheiður.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We booked Northern lights and Golden circle with this company, as a private tour. Golden Circle was great, a must do for every visitor. We were picked up on a nice truck, very clean, the driver took us to all three places, he gave us plenty of time for lunch and snacks, He was very nice with kids, very friendly and knowledgeable about many subjects, we even had time for a snowball fight, with the driver.
We could not see the northern light due to weather, tried for couple of day, but since it was cloudy, it was not possible, company offered full refund.
Will definitely book again with this company, they have a very reputable name and many Icelander talk very highly about this company.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank varcas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

amazing site. wonderful guides, very knowledgable and kind. the view into the fissure is stunning, truly you can see 100 metres into the darkness.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank jjoy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Dear jjoy3,
thank you for writing us this review. It means a lot to us to know that you enjoyed your experince with us. It was such a pleasure having you on our tour.

All the best,
Ragnheiður.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

My son and I went on this tour on 1/15/17. We were a bit reluctant to go on the tour due to the rainy weather in the forecast. However, we were glad we did. The staff was very friendly. Our guide Murk was very knowledgeable and answered the many questions that were asked. The glacier is amazing. The hike not very hard if you are in decent shape. You wear crampons that keep you from slipping while walking, The cave was interesting to see. You need to wear some warm clothing and something to repel rain if it is in the forecast. The tour is definitely worth it. Enjoy!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank bkasmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear bkasmar,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this feedback. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the tour and would recommend us to others.
Hope we can show you more of Iceland one day!

All the best,
Ragnheiður.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Tourism in Iceland has increased by 400% over the last year and this is hurting the quality of the serve provided. Used Extreme Iceland to take a 2 day tour of the Blue Ice Caves near Vik. They have definitely reconfigured their buses because at 5'8" I did not have enough leg room. Imagine spending 2 days on a bus with your knees shoved into the seat in front of you. Even at $700 per person, ever seat on the bus was taken (18 people per bus). Turns out that our bus had mechanical issues so a 5 hour bus ride took 7.5 hours getting there. Unfortunately, it took even longer to get back to Reykjavik. At one point we were traveling at 10 mph. The driver refused to be honest with us, even when we asked him to speed up. Instead he gave us excuses for the slow speed, claiming that he was driving slowly because of the wind. A 61 person bus with a surface area that was 3 times our surface area passed us using the wrong side of the road. Obviously our driver had not passed high school physics. I finally stopped counting the cars that were passing us using the wrong side of the road when I reached 30. Keep in mind that we are driving through nowhere Iceland; we didn't even see 30 houses during the entire trip. Half of the people on the tour did not speak Icelandic or English and no one on the tour tried to help them. We arrived at the hotel near Vik and the tour guide was the first to sit down for dinner; these people were left to fend for themselves. Unfortunately, that meant that some people went without dinner. Considering that this tour company made over $12,600 gross just off of our bus I would have expected better service.

Date of experience: January 2017
6  Thank 177christinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews