We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Small Group Glacier Experience from Solheimajokull Glacier
344

Book in advance
from
$90.73
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Arctic Adventures
from $90.73
More Info
from $157.97
More Info
from $117.41
More Info
from $92.86
More Info
Reviews (9,306)
Filter reviews
9,306 results
Traveler rating
7,285
994
299
222
506
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,285
994
299
222
506
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier hike blue ice tour golden circle day tour northern lights ice climbing dry suit south coast silfra fissure the bus lava tube super jeep small group hiking boots tectonic plates diamond beach the black sand beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,916 - 5,921 of 9,306 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Me, my sister and my mom went on a Glacier Hike in Skaftafell. It was truly an amazing experience to walk on a glacier and see all the ice formations and colors. No words can describe the beauty of this icy dessert. The guides were amazing: very funny, easy-going and informative. They made the whole thing even more memorable. We all came back with a smile on our faces :)
I would definitely recommend Extreme Iceland and this tour!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Sabrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 10, 2016

This was a great tour. It's easy to spot the Extreme Iceland bus at the gas station. Our group was full, and we hiked in 2 groups of 12 people. We spent about an hour and a half on the Svinafellsjokull glacier, with the rest of the time spent getting all the safety gear on and off. Our guides were funny and knowledgeable about glaciers and Iceland, and we had an awesome time! It was actually pretty affordable too considering all that you get for it.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank sunshyney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 10, 2016

I was picked up 45 minutes after their stated pick up time. I waited in the cold and when picked up the driver made no mention of the delay. We drove around for 2 hours without seeing anything and the driver never attempted to educate us or talk about Iceland. Total waste of money and time.

Date of experience: November 2016
4  Thank kennsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ExtremeIceland01, Marketing Consultant at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016

Hello, we are very sorry for the inconvenience of the pick-up delay. Regarding the tour itself, the Northern Lights are of course a natural phenomenon that we cannot control. Our guides always look at the aurora forecast and cloud cover forecast before leaving to maximize the chance of seeing northern lights. We always cancel the tour if there is no chance of seeing them.
If you go on the tour but unfortunately don't see the lights, we offer everyone a chance to go again one more time free of charge.

If you could please send us and email at marketing@extremeiceland.is with the date of your tour and if you remember the name of your guide as we always try to improve our customer service.

With regards, Extreme Iceland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Tours to Golden Circle and South Shore were perfect day tours. The guides are fun and informative. The prices were reasonable. On the way back from the South Shore we stopped and saw Northern Lights.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank sydni d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

One of the main reasons we visited Iceland was to see the amazing natural sights.There are so many tour operators in Reykjavik to choose from offering to show you them, plus there is the option of renting a car to see the sights yourself.

I would highly recommend Extreme Iceland. Our guide was Odin (brilliant name!) who picked us up from our lodgings, then took us on a wonderful tour of the 'Golden Circle'. He was extremely knowledgeable, both of the amazing sights in front of us, but we also learnt a lot about 'modern' Icelandic traditions. Whilst we could of driven our selves, it was so much easier to have someone drive who knew the way. Also it saved a lot of time as we didn't have to find a car parking space etc. and Odin also kept the car lovely and warm.

We were also booked on an evening tour with extreme iceland, to try and see the Northern Lights. Unfortunately, it was completely overcast and there was a 0% chance of seeing the lights. Whilst this was in no-way Extreme Iceland's fault, they cancelled our tour and gave us a full refund. We really appreciated this as we had heard of other tour companies taking tourists out anyway, spending an evening in the wet and cold with no chance of seeing the light and charging them for this pleasure.

I will be recommending Extreme Iceland to friends and family of mine who are visiting early next year and if we ever make it back to Iceland we will be signing up for another tour with them as well.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Freya317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews