We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Small Group Glacier Experience from Solheimajokull Glacier
344

Book in advance
from
$90.73
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Arctic Adventures
from $90.73
More Info
from $157.97
More Info
from $117.41
More Info
from $92.86
More Info
Reviews (9,306)
Filter reviews
9,306 results
Traveler rating
7,285
994
299
222
506
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,285
994
299
222
506
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glacier hike blue ice tour golden circle day tour northern lights ice climbing dry suit south coast silfra fissure the bus lava tube super jeep small group hiking boots tectonic plates diamond beach the black sand beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,962 - 5,967 of 9,306 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

This by far was the most fun I had in Iceland ! The guide was very knowledgeable, picked us up in a very clean Mercedes van, it's like a private super limo! We had Wi-Fi access the whole trip!

We stopped by several waterfalls, saw the Blacksand beach, stopped to refresh with snacks and then my favorite was the glacier hike!

The guide was very helpful and carried the equipment, answered questions and told jokes! They took us to the remote parts of the island.

Highly recommend a day with the Extreme Iceland Group!!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We booked this tour (2 of us) about a week in advance and found the process very easy. We could even change our pick up location to a custom address since we were staying at a friend's place.

Our guide's name was "Ingo" and he was incredibly informative and had lots to say about the trip. We were in a group of around 12 (forgot the exact number) so this kept it quite personal. The stops were the typical ones found on any South Coast tour. We personally would have liked a bit more time at each stop to admire the waterfalls but understandably, the main attraction of this tour was the glacier walk/hike.

When we got there, Ingo ran us through the tips, tricks and safety before guiding us through a safe passage on the ice. Awesome fun and plenty of time for some cool pictures. You also get an ice pick but the walk never got hardcore enough to use it (it's mainly for the photos).

Last stop was Vik (black sand beach) where we had some time to visit the beach and eat at the small-ish cafe there. Then it was a 2.5 hour drive back to Reykjavik. We started driving at 9:30am (after all the pick ups) and got back around 7:30pm.

Make sure to bring proper hiking boots (the ice crampons won't fit onto normal shoes). Snacks + extra and waterproof layers could prove useful.

All in all, a great all-day activity and really comprehensive for those who don't hire a car. Even then, it's probably worth it to listen to all the stories the tour guide shared with us along the way.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank benjim811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

I've booked my diving experience in Iceland with arctic adventures.
I'm really satisfied about: great service really pleasant and useful staff.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank JaRzYnKa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kristján Karl B, Manager at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience with us. We are happy that everything was up to your expectations and you were satisfied with our most valuable commodity, our staff!

Thanks again for diving with us and for the kind words!

All the best,
Kristján
Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

10 of us (all women) booked a personal tour for 3 days and 2 nights and it was the best thing we could have done with the BEST tour company in Iceland. Caroline designed the tour so that we saw everything there was to see, did the glacier hike, saw the glacier lagoon, went snowmobiling, went to the Blue Lagoon and stayed at diff locations both nights outside of Reykjavik so that we could see the Northern Lights. Being on the road and staying at guesthouses (upscale) on the way saved us precious time and gave us a better chance to see the lights if they were to appear. We traveled comfortably in a Benz minibus and we had a great guide, Ragnar.
Although we didn't see the lights on the 2 nights we did see it on our way back to Reykjavik and Ragnar went out of his way, and stayed with us to make sure he showed it to us. It was an excellent experience and for that a big thank you to Extreme Iceland.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Nisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We had a brilliant day out snowmobiling o the Langjökull glacier from Gullfoss. A great family experience on fantastic equipment with excellent guides...truely unforgettable.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Alan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kristján Karl B, Manager at Arctic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review our snowmobiling tour! We are very proud of our Snowmobile.is crew at Langjökull glacier as we have new top quality vehicles and equipment on our tours as well as highly qualified snowmobile guides on the glacier.

All the best,
Kristján
Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews