We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Pisa Ristorante - CLOSED

Pisa Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Miõborg
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We eat here Christmas Eve and were treated like royalty. Food was wonderful and atmosphere so relaxing. We returned Christmas Day and although a fixed menu the owners had bought in different food so we did not eat the same twice. Food was really, really good and highly recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AdeWotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My fiance and I had Christmas dinner here, and it was the best meal we had in Iceland. Everything was cooked perfectly, especially the duck. I wish I could have that duck while sitting here writing this review, but alas I cannot. Their wine selection is excellent and the staff is very knowledgeable in pairing wines for you. I would recommend going here at least once, if not twice during your stay.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edykeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like red wine...this is the BEST!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Went on spec because it was V COLD, and we couldn't find the restaurant we had planned to go to. I was so glad, the experience could not have been better. The food was very good, but the wine was EXCELLENT. I asked for the house red, but was pleasantly surprised to find that for a reasonable price I was drinking wine that you would pay twice as much for elsewhere. The owner was extremely pleasant and did a great job of looking after us. Agreed - best in the town, it was our last night but wished we would have found it earlier.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seamus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosfellsbaer, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Went with my wife last friday, everything was at it´s best.
The food and service was excellent and the atmosphere very relaxing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidbsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian in Iceland”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Post the golden circle trip we decided to come to Pisa on a recommendation from a local. So glad we did. Should have probably made a reservation but they were able to seat us anyway. The owner or host, Ollie, was fantastic at making sure we were happy with the servings. Te food was STUPID GOOD!! I had the cannelloni (sp?) with rosemary chicken mushrooms and fresh tomato sauce--excellent. I wish they had this exact restaurant back in jersey!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VictoriaCumberbatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisa Ristorante also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing