We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside the center but a nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Apartments & Rooms
Ranked #78 of 109 Reykjavik B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The area is industrial and the outside of the building a little shabby, but we were happy when we saw our room at Hotel 66. We stayed in the family superior room and had no problems with outside noise. The room could use some more furniture but has a brand new fridge and a comfortable bed.

The hotel has lots of available free parking, so if you rent a car this is a great place to stay for an easy escape for road trips around Iceland. The area that the hotel is located in is far from beautiful, but there's a small shopping mall just down the road and a fast food restaurant called Saffron that's really popular with the locals (we ate there twice). The hotel is also a ten-minute walk from Reykjavik zoo.

They have a good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and really fast wireless!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelliew47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed at Hotel66 for our wedding (with ~40 people). Convenient location, very laid back hosts. We were a complicated group and they dealt with us amazingly well. Highly recommended. There's wireless internet and good coffee here. Great for someone who needs to stay connected to the world.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
Thank doesntmatter81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

What an excellent experience! The innkeeper was very friendly and accomodating, the price was right, and the room was perfect - clean and simple. A little bit off the beaten path (walking to downtown took me about 25 minutes), but easily accessible to public transit. Renovations are currently ongoing (my room was spotless, and comfortable), and the new owner and his team are anxious to eliminate all vestiges of the prior iteration of this facility, which apparently (they freely disclose this information) had a very poor reputation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew8566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Newly renovated and under new management. Our hosts were wonderful, extremely helpful with assisting with flight issues due to volcanic eruption and assisting with a credit card problem. Also very knowledgable about Iceland's "best things to do" and places to eat.

We chose a basic room with a private bathroom. Great rainforest shower head with good water pressure. The rooms all have new mattresses and linens. Neat and very clean. Our room was on the small side with twin beds, but they do have larger rooms available that are very roomy with kingsized beds. Nice dark curtains to shut out summertime sunlight when needed. The shared bathrooms were plentiful and very nice.

Continental breakfast was delicious everyday and we wanted to pack up the expresso machine and take it with us. Great coffee.

Convenient location very close to trails along the harbour, maybe 2-3 kilometres from the heart of downtown. We had a car so we didn't try the walk downtown at all .

Room Tip: Email them and describe your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandd05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt auch Zimmer mit Dusche und WC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Etienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ben bewust van het water dat dat ruikt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Blue House
#10 of 109 in Reykjavik
301 reviews
The Capital-Inn
#57 of 109 in Reykjavik
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Laugardalur
Reykjavik City HI Hostel
Reykjavik City HI Hostel
#17 of 110 in Reykjavik
309 reviews
Brim Hotel
#37 of 109 in Reykjavik
144 reviews
Hlemmur Square
#9 of 110 in Reykjavik
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Apartments & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Apartments & Rooms

Address: Grensasvegur 14, Reykjavik 108, Iceland (Formerly Studio Apartments)
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Háaleiti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Reykjavik
Price Range: $66 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Apartments & Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is sited at a very convenient place, close to the Reykjavik Zoo & Family Park, the national soccer stadium, handball hall and the biggest top class Health Center, Gym and open-air swimming pool in Iceland, Laugar Spa.Our aim is of course to make you’re stay with us as nice as possible at affordable price. Please be welcome, we are looking forward to see you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Apartments & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing