We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime Life Saver”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant 73

Restaurant 73
Ranked #51 of 462 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: A small family owned and operated restaurant known for its fresh fish, juicy steaks, big burgers and fresh salads. Also even though this is not a bar this restaurant carries one of Iceland's biggest selection of local beer on bottle and draft to accompany your meal.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lunchtime Life Saver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We needed a bite to eat while waiting for an afternoon excursion, and luckily stumbled on Cafe 73. We were looked after by the owner who was very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and very good value -Highly recommended

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank penlivi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addi80, Owner at Restaurant 73, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind review :-D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    318
    65
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
isles of scilly
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Burgers good came with bacon, cheese and fries for 1900 isk. Beer expensive one bottle, small, 900isk

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank atlantis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addi80, Owner at Restaurant 73, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
k thnx :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I cannot rate it any higher”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We came on this restaurant as it was just around the corner from our hotel and we were not dissapointed.
When we arrived, we were seated quickly and handed menus for food and drinks.
The service was great, they came to order drinks (from an extensive local beer list) and food quickly.

The atmosphere was like a friendly pub, no loud music, but had a mix of locals and tourists all chatting away.

I tried the Barbeque burger and my wife tried the Salmon taglietelle, both arrived after about 10mins and tasted superb!

The burger was moist and very tasty, it came with peppers, oniopn, barbeque sauce and nice chips.
The pasta was not short on salmon and a good portion size. Very filling and came with Garlic bread.

The beer selction was great and worth going for to sample some of the local micro-brewery ales.

The waitresses were attentive and asked how our meal was and whether we wanted anything more, but as we were stuffed, we declined.

When it came to pay the bill, a mix up meant they hadn't charged us for our beers, but as we had enjoyed the meal so much, we corrected the error and gladly paid the 5,400 isk (GBP 28). It was worth every penny

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Unkle1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addi80, Owner at Restaurant 73, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Wow! Pointing out missing items on the bill.
Not many people would do that and we appreciate it and we appreciate the review even more :-D
Many thanks from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hunger over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

A superb welcome by the owners daughter, good beer and a fantastic lamb steak and trimmings at a reasonable price
thanks guys

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank barrie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addi80, Owner at Restaurant 73, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind review :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

we went here on first night the food was good my husband had the the burger and had the choice of small or large he ordered the small which was to us english large and very good l had tagliatellle and lovely

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank joannat702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addi80, Owner at Restaurant 73, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you very much ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 73 also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Restaurant 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing