We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Holt
Nearby Hotels
$427
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$267
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$202
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$327
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$209
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$182
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$321
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$568
$493
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveler rating
627
448
89
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
448
89
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgallery restaurantart collectionjunior suitequiet streetscrambled eggs and baconresidential neighborhoodcharming hotelpublic areasbit datedminute walkquiet at nightthe main dragthe main shopping areabreakfast roomreception staffnorthern lightsblue lagoon
Filter
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here in November 2012 for 5 nights, bed & breakfast. Hotel was very clean and it was in a great location just a short walk away from town centre.

The breakfast was lovely, plenty to choose from and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Nice hotel overall and good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusieLW1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valsson, Manager at Hotel Holt, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear SusieLW1987.

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time and I am pleased to see the stay is still fresh in your memory 6 months later :)

We look forward to seeing you soon again!
Warm regards,
Snorri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed hert with the wife fór a week end this winter and suffice to say, Hotel Holt still has it. Fantastic reception service, old but ample room with fine amenities and of course the classical food of Gallery restaurant. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vabychoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valsson, Manager at Hotel Holt, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear vabychoices.

Thank you for visiting us again at Hotel Holt. I am pleased to see we are not missing a step when it comes to upholding our standards and hopefully we will see you many more times when you are in town.

Warm regards,
Snorri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My family had a wonderful experience at the Hotel Holt! It began before our trip when the staff on the on-line chat corrected a registration mistake made by Travelocity. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were very nice and very clean. The location was perfect and there was ample free parking. I would absolutely stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the building get the morning light. Stay in the front of the building if you like less light.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valsson, Manager at Hotel Holt, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear lisa p.

Thank you so much for your lovely words. It is our pleasure to help our guests plan and get the maximum enjoyment out of their visit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Snorri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I haven't stayed at the Hotel Holt yet but I used the online chat feature on the hotel's website to ask the guest service agent about various questions about tours, airport pickup, amenities, etc. My agent Anne could not have been any more courteous, professional, and helpful. It was very late in Iceland and I greatly appreciate Anne's help.

All in all, this was an extremely useful feature with fantastic service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank KimberlyG425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valsson, Manager at Hotel Holt, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Kimberly G.

Thank you so much for sharing your satisfaction. We are proud to offer 24 hour service to potential guests as well as guests who have arrived or left. And we are always especially proud to see our team members mentioned for their outstanding service mentality.

We look forward to welcoming you and making your stay memorable.
Warm regards,
Snorri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Brilliant hotel and staff, nothing was too much trouble they even held the shuttle bus back to the airport for us so we could grab an early breakfast. Reception staff helped us choose excursions and gave us helpful local advice. Very well placed for centre of city and close to whale watching and bus excursion locations.
Rooms were spotless and service in the gallery restaurant was excellent
We had a fantastic trip to a brilliant city can't recommend it highly enough
Thanks again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank peter054manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valsson, Manager at Hotel Holt, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear peter054manchester.

Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff, services and restaurant. I know the Gallery team would love a separate review if you have the time. That would help them with their rating.

We will have our doors open for your next visit to Reykjavík.

Warm regards,
Snorri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews