We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$289
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$205
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$321
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$199
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$304
$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$306
$267
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveler rating
561
495
145
65
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
495
145
65
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decooverlooking the squarenew wingbeautiful hotelcafe parisparliament buildingperfect locationroom was largeunderfloor heatingthe heart of the citybreakfast buffetwithin easy walking distancerestaurants and barscentral reykjavikblackout curtainsblue lagoonnorthern lights
Filter
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a very nice boutique hotel located in one of the best part of town. It's located at the beautiful Austurvollur square, next to the Icelandic parliament building and the cathedral. From there most of the tourist attractions, restaurants, and shopping are within walking distance. The hotel itself is stylish and comfortable. The rooms are on the smaller side but that is usually the case in most of Europe. The hotel is relatively expensive; again, everything in Iceland is relatively expensive. Overall we were quite satisfied with our stay. The staff/ concierge desk were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Staff and decor wonderful. However do not accept a room whose number ends in -01-04. Faces a very late night bar. You cannot sleep at all. What a shame that they make no allowance. Fri and sat just awful.

Room Tip: No room ending in -01-04
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelhoundMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

A bit noisy in the weekend due to that. The hotel offers a really good service and has a high standing, but being surrounded by bars will make it more difficult for you to sleep during the weekend. I haven't tried the restaurant, but the breakfasts were good.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B1gman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hotel Borg is a very majestic hotel centrally located in Reykjavik.
The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable and had lovely art deco furnishings. Unfortunately, our room was directly above the hotels pub & restaurant, so there was some noise. Most nights though we were so exhausted from a day of site-seeing around the country that we barely noticed. The view from the room was very pretty - out across a park and town square.The location of the hotel cannot be beaten - it was central to shops and a vast variety of restaurants were all within walking distance. We ate at the restaurant/pub at the hotel one evening, where we enjoyed an Icelandic sample plate - including puffin, this was as close as we came to seeing an actual puffin! The staff at the hotel were very professional, yet friendly and helpful. we would certainly recommend the hotel to others, if you can request a room away from the pub below.

Room Tip: Away from pub below!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonWagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Right from check-in our family experienced the caring staff to well appointed rooms. The Reykjavik city center location is perfect for this hotel within easy reach to many utilities. The interior decor, layout and clean rooms add to a memorable experience. The staff walked the extra mile in tracing our luggage picked up by a diplomat in New York and immediately worked on delivering the bag to our midwest location in US. The staff even pulled strings to get me an interview with Reykjavik Mayor with no prior appointment. All in all, our family felt so secure and we will definitely recommend Hotel Borg for anyone wishing for a relaxed vacation. Public Parking is a short walk (good for health) and the staff even took care of our airport pick up and drop through FlyBus which is very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the Park for a good view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharadaprasad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews